We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful with nice pool, well-maintained garden, clean & spacious room with big spa. Reasonably priced. I wasn't too happy with the bed, it seems the bed is put together by 2 single beds so there was a space in between and quality wasn't too good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your time at the Resort. We are delighted that you found our facilities 'beautiful' and enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on the Split King Bed in your room. We apologise that you had an uncomfortable night's sleep with us. We would be happy to book another room type for you that doesn't have a split bedding configuration, should you return to the resort.

We hope to see you in Port Douglas again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    259
    111
    27
    18
See reviews for
256
444
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in the roof top jacuzzi two bedroom apartment and we cannot fault a thing about the room! The stay was fantastic. We did find other resort guests using our private jacuzzi when we weren't around which was a security worry.

As we didn't have a swim out pool room we had to make sure we got to the pool early to reserve a deck chair- not many deck chairs available for guests staying in our rooms.

The resort is set pretty much on 4 mile beach is is lovely the only down side is it's quite a distance from the main street. It's best to hire a car when staying here. Each apartment has a car park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Resort. We love hearing that you found our facilities 'perfect'.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given in regards to other guests using your rooftop spa bath. We will investigate this to ensure it does not occur again.

That's a great tip about hiring a car to explore Port Douglas. This can be arranged through the resort.

We look forward to seeing you again at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My partner and I had checked in at 8pm and we were wrecked . Hoping the night staff would be good, We were in luck . everything went perfect and next thing we knew we were in bed and out cold .
On the next few days we tanned by the pool and had drinks from the pool bar . Everything was well priced ( For a resort ) and the service we received every where was Perfect .
The fact that you can actually talk to the staff and get a Human answer and not a robot just going threw the motions was amazing .
This is a hotel more for anyone who is looking to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the CITY. If you are looking to party then this is not for you.

Room Tip: Unless only staying One night people should pay the little bit extra and get the self contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your time with us. We are so glad that you were able to relax right from the beginning of your holiday.

We will share your lovely comments with our team.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were looking for somewhere nice to stay when celebrating our 25th and sadly think we made the wrong choice. Expecting the Pullman to offer a premium experience, we found ourselves underwhelmed unfortunately.

The property is located really in the middle of no where, way out of town and a hike to the beach. While the beds were good, nothing else really impressed. In particular, we found the levels of cleanliness and maintenance a disappointment.

Silly issues such as a fire alarm, a hot tub not working, noisy kids running outside our Room and a bottle of our favourite wine taken from our room added to our disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Congratulations for your anniversary. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you were less than impressed with your time at the Resort and hope that you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the resort.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the cleanliness and maintenance issues and will address this, as well as items removed from your room during services, with our team.

You are correct, we are located out of Port Douglas and hope that this adds to the seclusion and serenity of your holiday. We are situated right on Four Mile Beach with a simple 2 minute walk from the resort to the sand through tranquil rainforest.

We apologise that your stay was interrupted with a fire alarm. We do take all alarms seriously as our guest's safety is our priority. We hope that this had minimal impact on your stay.

We hope that you choose to stay with Pullman again and also return to Port Douglas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First off I'll start by saying how amazing and friendly all the staff were. Everyone was happy to help and answer any questions with a smile. The service was great as well as the food.
Even though I went away with 1 other friend this resort is perfect for families and couples. It is the perfect getaway to have a relaxing holiday. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
Absolutely loved my stay and cannot wait to return

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad that you and your friend loved your time with us.

We will share your lovely comments with our team.

We hope to see you both at the Resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The only disadvantage with The Sea temple Port Douglas is that is not within walking distance of town.

Our 3 nights stay were very comfortable and breakfast was very good, especially the eggs Benedict!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us.

We are delighted that you loved the eggs benedict and had a very comfortable holiday.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

On Four Mile Beach, beautiful swimming pool. We had a studio spa room with a huge spa tub. The room overlooked the shallow end of the complex-long pool. Beautiful landscaping. Food in the restaurant was terrific. Breakfast buffet good. But--the staff had a no worries attitude. When we arrived I found a filthy wash cloth draped over the shower door. I put it in a plastic bad and took it down to reception and told the girl I'd found it in my room. "So sorry." She didn't ask the room number to tell that housekeeper to watch for things like that. I waited. She just kept smiling. Others in our group had similar experiences with other minor problems. The hotel has paid wifi in rooms and 30 minutes free wifi each day in lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at the Resort and found our landscaping beautiful. Our gardeners will be happy.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the attitude of our staff. We apologise that your complaint with the wash cloth was not handled appropriately.

We are glad that you enjoyed our food from AQUA Restaurant including the buffet breakfast.

We hope to see you at the Resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.