We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I went to the Sea Temple with my husband for four nights for our honeymoon. I purchased a voucher online for the resort for a Penthouse suite with a rooftop BBQ and jacuzzi. Our stay was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The resort was breathtaking and every single staff member we met was friendly and more than accommodating. Our room was immaculate, the pool and bar area were beautiful and not very busy. I kept having to pinch myself to remind myself that our huge suite was just for the two of us. Upon our arrival we were presented with a voucher for free drink each at the bar and a newsletter with some current attractions and discounts around the resort and Port Douglas - one of which we took advantage of, the 'Intimate Couples Package' at the Vie Spa in the resort - again, an extremely pleasant experience with friendly staff. My husband and I agreed that we would definitely come back for our anniversary! My only downside was that it wasn't in the heart of Port Douglas (though barely 5 minutes drive), however there are regular shuttle buses that come until midnight if you're willing to pay $5 per one way trip. Being on the Four Mile Beach front more than made up for it though!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool provide great access to all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We are blown away by your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy that you were thoroughly impressed with your stay at the Resort. and will share your nice comments with our team.

We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    274
    115
    29
    18
See reviews for
263
482
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went here for a couples get away and it was perfect.

Lots of families can bother me but the pool area is built to ensure there is plenty of spots to go. Pool bar has a great range of cocktails but i would have liked a wider variety of food.

We treated ourselves to dinner at the resort which is well worth the price for a special occasion and was only bested by Nautiluss in town.

Although our room was small the spa was fantastic and beds were extremely comfortable.

I ended up having a round of golf too on the course which was great! Im not a huge golfer but the resort organised it all no fuss and certainly no concerns with me having 6 or 7 off the tee.

Be back for the honeymoon for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. So nice to hear you felt it was a 'perfect' getaway for your both.

We appreciate the feedback you have offered on the menu available at our Pool Bar and will share this with our Food & Beverage Manager. We hope that the cocktails made up for this!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon! Best of luck with your wedding plans and we really hope your special day is magical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We loved our stay here. Our room was beautiful and spacious (we had a 2 bedroom apartment), plus we made great use of the laundry machines and the kitchen. The front desk was very helpful, and the dining room was excellent. The pool food could be improved however.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We loved having you here! Thank you for sharing your review. It's so nice to hear that our self-contained Apartments had everything you needed.

We will pass on your comments about our Front Office team and the AQUA Restaurant. We appreciate the feedback you have provided about the food served at the Pool Bar.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can not thank you enough for our stay. This was my second time at the sea temple and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom penthouse villa. Absolutely stunning. We were amazed at how beautiful, big and clean everything was. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It will be very hard to stay else where after our time here will recommend to everyone. Thank you so much I hope to return soon. Would definitely say this deserves more than 5 stars.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
You are very welcome - we are so glad that you returned to the resort! Thank you for sharing your comments.

It's so lovely to hear you were impressed with your room and the service from our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again for the third time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here about half-way on our trip around the world and having a place with washing machines and dryers was heaven. We had a huge two bedroom suite with a roof top terrace that unfortunately we didn't have time to use. If we had stayed longer we would have used the hot tub that was part of the terrace. This resort is humongous and it takes a while to walk from your unit to the restaurant and also to the pool area. We used the pool and it was very nice and quite large but not too deep - about chest height for us which I like. The food is excellent, the staff is very friendly and good. I would recommend this for family holidays in the Port Douglas area. You can walk right out to 4 mile beach from the hotel. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of your stay at the resort. Our apartments are fully self contained so that you have everything you need at your finger tips - including the laundry. It's so nice to know that you found this very helpful.

The resort is spreadout to allow for guest privacy and also for our huge pool! It's 3000m2 and right in the centre of the resort. We think it's our best feature.

We will share your nice comments with our dedicated team. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed in a penthouse apartment. Loved the roof top spa and barbecue area. The main pool was fantastic and all the staff were friendly and professional. 4 mile beach is only 5 minutes walk and despite some people complaining about having to catch a bus/taxi into town, we preferred to be away from it all. Highly recommend it. Will I be back, yes of course!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy you had a great time with us and loved your Penthouse Apartment.

We are a little way out of Port Douglas but that means our guests get to enjoy a much quieter beach. And Four Mile Beach is stunning!

The local shuttle service that stops by every 30 minutes is very handy or alternatively we can arrange a hire car.

We will share your nice comments about our service with our dedicated team, thank you.

And also, thank you for your recommendation - we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.