We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas Day Dinner Package 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
Erina, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Xmas Day Dinner Package 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family of 2 adults & 1 child dined here for xmas dinner 2012 along with another family of 3.

The price for the dinner pacakge was quite steep so I was expecting big things.
I was not impressed.
The food was avearge and the service was non existent.
I get that it was a buffet style dinner but a few friendly staff faces around the tables would have been nice.
The staff member designated to serve from the carvery table clearly did not want to be there.

The only saving grace of the day was the truly talented Michael Buble soundalike crooner in the corner who not only had a fantastic voice but also an unbeatable rapport with the dinner guests, especially the kids :)

The venue was truly beautiful too...the pool is so beautiful and inviting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    421
    192
    81
    26
    16
See reviews for
206
334
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to stay, also one that I keep thinking about coming back to. Whenever I think about a holiday the picture of sea temple just pops into my head. I actually stayed during feb 2012 but I didn't start reviewing then. There are many nice hotels in port Douglas but this one tops the list, the pool is the best ! Even in wet season the water is still
Nice and its definitely swimmable . Make sure you get a pool access room, nothing better than opening ur door to step in a beautiful pool, and looking up at the stars in the night sky while in the pool is priceless. I got a good deal as well, and it was worth every cent, clean room and spacious long sized spa. It was one of the most romantic night for me and my man. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Sea Temple is probably the nicest hotel in the Port Douglas area but, in actuality, is a true four star hotel. What makes it even nicer, though, is their customer service. From their check-in service,(showing us multiple rooms to choose from), to their staff at the front desk and restaurant, everyone aimed to please. We really enjoyed our time at the Sea Temple.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sea Temple in a swim-up 3 bed room apartment in Febuary 2013.
The rooms were spacious, clean and furnitured well. I booked this through a Travstar.com.au and they were amazing and half the price. This apartment was privately owned and managed which made it $2000 cheap than the over the phone quote I received booking directly.

Most of the hotels are about a 5 minute drive from the city centre which is ok.

Some good advice
1 hire a car
2 Do your grocery shopping on the way from the airport maybe Springfield as the Port Douglas shops are super expensive
3 We stayed in room 137 and 138 and they were perfect
4 a must is to go to Hartleys crocodile farm

It was a great place to stay. We went off season so the pool was all ours

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here! Amazing service, beautiful food and delicious cocktails! Needs a bit of TLC in places but all in all a truly beautiful place to stay :) see you again in July for our second wedding anniversary!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel was great we stayed 3 night in a 2 bedroom with a plunge pool (RM 120) for our 20th wedding anniversary. The hotel rang us before hand to confirm our booking and inquired if we needed airport transfers etc. The call was unexpected and made us feel very welcomed. On arrival at our room we were greeted with a card chocolate and a bottle of wine to congratulate us on our anniversary. It was a nice thought its a pitty we don't drink. The room was spacious although its looking a bit tired should start thinking of a refurbishment. the pillows are flat ...all of them.... we used our pool every day and it was very relaxing after a long day sightseeing. There was a garage next to our room to keep the hire car out of the heat. B/fast was plentyful and the seafood platter for 2 would feed 4.
All in all we had a great time we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Second holiday here, my wife and 3 kids shared a swim out suite, which is kiddy paradise and perfect for Parents too! Only tiny negative, this recent trip we had a hire car which was wonderful as the Resort is away from main village. Everything good with so much to do around here and the locals love tourists so please support this great Aussie tourist spot!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.