We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here! Amazing service, beautiful food and delicious cocktails! Needs a bit of TLC in places but all in all a truly beautiful place to stay :) see you again in July for our second wedding anniversary!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    277
    117
    30
    18
See reviews for
266
491
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel was great we stayed 3 night in a 2 bedroom with a plunge pool (RM 120) for our 20th wedding anniversary. The hotel rang us before hand to confirm our booking and inquired if we needed airport transfers etc. The call was unexpected and made us feel very welcomed. On arrival at our room we were greeted with a card chocolate and a bottle of wine to congratulate us on our anniversary. It was a nice thought its a pitty we don't drink. The room was spacious although its looking a bit tired should start thinking of a refurbishment. the pillows are flat ...all of them.... we used our pool every day and it was very relaxing after a long day sightseeing. There was a garage next to our room to keep the hire car out of the heat. B/fast was plentyful and the seafood platter for 2 would feed 4.
All in all we had a great time we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Second holiday here, my wife and 3 kids shared a swim out suite, which is kiddy paradise and perfect for Parents too! Only tiny negative, this recent trip we had a hire car which was wonderful as the Resort is away from main village. Everything good with so much to do around here and the locals love tourists so please support this great Aussie tourist spot!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

First time in Port Douglas and staying at the Sea Temple was absolutely bliss!
The pool area is by far the main attraction! Great lay out and nice feel to it!

The standard rooms are a bit ordinary so I recommend you get poolside room, that is definitely what we will do next time!

Staying at the Sea Temple will not only be a trip to remember for me because of the place but because I got engaged to my now finance, so this place will always bring great memories.

Highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Port Douglas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 147 which was a swim out apartment. I would have to say having a swim out is the way to go. You can jump straight in the pool and weave your way around the lagoon into the main pool area which is also massive. It has a central pool bar, but the only down fall with this is that if you do not want to swim to the bar, and you do not have access to one of the bridges which has a path which leads to the main pool area and bar, then you will need to go through your apartment entrance and find the nearest gate to access the bridge. Pretty minor, but still a bit of a nuisance. The whole pool area is massive and photos do not do it justice. It is about a 10 minute drive to Macrossan Street which is the main street with shops, restaurants, but this also is not an issue if you have a car. All in all, this is an amazing resort and I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My partner & I stayed at the Sea Temple for 4 nights in September 2012. We absolutely loved this resort. The pool was spectacular to us, it runs through the whole complex & at night looks awesome with the fire lighting in it. The pool bar is great aswell. Our room was only a hotel room, but was big enough for the 2 of us & the spa bath inside was set out nicely & nice & big. Our balcony looked over the pool. The complex is on the beach with beach access. The resort is a fair distance into the main street of Port Douglas, but the shuttle bus runs around every 20 minutes & is a nice drive anyway. We had also hired a car so it was easy to get around aswell. We didn't get to try the restaurant but the food I had in the pool bar was nice. The drinks at the pool bar were a bit in the expensive side, but it is a pool bar & a 5 star resort so what else would you expect to pay.
We will definately be going back here again next time we head to the area. We loved it & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arriving out of season the resort was quiet-rainy season as well but no sign of any rain at time of our visit. We stayed in a small Studio which was adequate & was exactly what had been reserved.Given that the resort was so quiet with numerous empty rooms-was an upgrade even considered? Think of the Customer experience & goodwill that action might have created.

Room was satisfactory although the air conditioning vents could have been cleaner-unsightly gathering of accumulated grime in evidence.
Staff were very helpful at all times-both Front Desk & Restaurant staff were first class.

Located on the outskirts of Port Douglas this is disadvantage is overcome by the use of a regular shuttle bus.Well placed for trips leaving the Port to the Barrier Reef plus the excellent beach only 200 metres away make this a lovely spot (Golf on the doorstep too!)

Spa facilities were utilised & despite a modest communication breakdown these were very good.

Pool/Lagoon facility a real boon in the prevailing hot/sticky confitions prevailing at the time.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade-we didnt & regretted it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.