We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Port Douglas.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas to your Saves list
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   24 - 70 Nautilus St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Mantra Links Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Stay in Port Douglas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paradise Links. We had arrived in Queensland on an overnight flight and were delighted to find that not only could we check in at 10am in the morning but we had been upgraded to a three-dedroom villa. (Very lucky!) The villa was wonderful with beautiful views over the golf course. Our kingsize bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Could not fault anything about this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you Gumnut, glad you and friend had a great stay. The villas are fantastic and very comfortable. We appreciate your positive comments, safe and healthy 2014. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    59
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
114
116
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Paradise Links was a great place to stay. John and Shirley were very helpful in making our holiday enjoyable, from offering tips on the best excursions, routes to take, and even the best places to stop in the rainforest. They also gave fabulous suggestions for dinner restaurants.
Our apartment was wonderful - very roomy, clean, and comfortable. The pools were beautiful, especially the largest cool pool by the tennis court. We loved the grounds at this resort. This resort was a 5 minute drive into town and a 2 minute drive to four Mile Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms were well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks Bev and Bob glad you enjoyed Paradise Links Resort and our great weather. Appreciate your comments greatly and welcome you back to Port anytime. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Town, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

John and his crew provided service we never experienced before, nothing was a hassle and all of our requests were met with a smile. We booked a 4 bedroom apartment, 3 bed apartment and 2 Links Rooms - all of which were above our expectations. Yes, you do need transport to the Main Street, but you do from any resort unless you stay in Macrossen Street. We are regulars at Port D and have stayed at six others - Paradise Links is the only one we will be returning to, and can't wait!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks Failie S, appreciate you taking time to review Paradise Links Resort and for the positive thoughts and comments. I know the family and friends had a great time and we welcome you back next time you are in Port, Thank you - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent 5 nights at Paradise Links in a 2 bedroom apartment from 30 Dec to 4 Jan 2014 and enjoyed a wonderful stay.
The resort is well located and easy to access, we love the idea of a gated complex and the garden and pool area were stunning.
We requested and were fortunate to be allocated a ground floor apartment nearby the pool, that was very modern, spotlessly clean,beautifully furnished and spacious enough for 3 adults. The kitchen was well equipped but a little on the small side with limited space for storage of food but we worked around that okay. There was a starter pack of tea, coffee and milk that was more than adequate for those who had not previously shopped. and also a toiletries pack in each bathroom.
Bathrooms were well appointed and again spotless with a pack of toiletries in each., I found the shower over the bath a bit slippery and almost fell once so would have liked the option of a rubber bath mat for safety purposes.
The bedrooms are large, both with a TV and had plenty of wardrobe space and comfortable beds.
The pool area is lovely with cool grass surrounding it, sail shades to get out of the hot sun. The pool is stunning with an impressive rock waterfall and lots of ledges to sit on. The water temperature was always perfect for swimming no matter what time of day (open from 7 am to 9 pm) the and during our stay the pool was never that busy or noisy on some days we had it completely to ourselves..
Parking was good and we always managed to get a spot right outside our door which was good for loading and unloading.
The staff were lovely and most helpful, at check-in there we was a slight hiccup with the booking agent but it was very quickly sorted and not an issue. The staff will do bookings for tours and other activities, (they booked an evening sail for us) and reception also had DVD's,books and pool toys for loan.
Wi-Fi is free in reception though we found we could also pick it up around the pool which was handy.
The resort is convenient to 4 Mile Beach, the IGA Supermarket and only a short drive to Macrossen St (the heart of Port Douglas) and the Marina (where all the cruises and snorkeling excursions depart) We found being closer to the Captain Cook Hwy a bonus when heading out for the day.
We had an early evening flight home out of Cairns and were fortunate to be able to arrange a late check-out for a minimal fee which was well worth it on a 36 degree day.
Paradise Links exceeded our expectations and we would like to thank the staff for an excellent stay. We will certainly return and will recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor apartment which gave us perfect pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for the great comments, pleased you enjoyed the stay. All of the positive reviews from you and other guests always outweigh the odd negative. Thanks again, all the best for 2014. - JC and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family of six (parents and four teenagers) stayed for four nights over Christmas. The resort managers, John and Shirley, were very helpful and friendly. They advised us on airport transport, rain forest tours and reef diving. We followed their recommendations (which were great) and they made all the bookings for us. Our three bedroom condo was very nice -- roomy and fairly well equipped with nice golf course views. Nice pool, free wi fi in the reception area. There is a bus every half hour from the resort to Port Douglas for access to restaurants and a nice grocery store. There is also an IGA, pharmacy and liquor store in easy walking distance from the resort. Would highly recommend a stay at Paradise Links.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks Indy B for your excellent review. It was our pleasure hosting you and the family. I know you got to see a lot of our local attractions and the Villas do set up very well for a large family holiday. Thank you again, the best for 2014. JC & Paradise Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qwanta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We took a 6-night package deal for a 1-bedroom for about AUD$700. We arrived very late at night; the instructions were clear and we could get in easily. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and well-stocked for the next day. It is close (though not walking distance) to everything in Port Douglas, so visiting places and getting stuff is pretty convenient. The manager at the reception was friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your comments are appreciated. Have a great 2014, hopefully see you back in Port Douglas - Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed only for two nights in Paradise Links. The hotel area was really nice with a lovely pool available, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing.

There is also a golf course and a small rainforest (!) behind the hotel, where there is supposed to live a crocodile. I tried to look for a entrance/viewpoint from different places, but it´s not allowed to enter. Some of the rooms are situated very close to the rainforest.

The rooms were very nice, with a nice little terrace where you get views of the garden and the hotel area. I presume the rooms in the second floor is the best, but I actually liked very much to be situated on the ground floor this time. The rooms were also very clean, spacious and the bathroom was impressive with a huge tub available.

I´m not sure the location is very handy if you don´t have a rental car available, but for us, who were driving from Cairns, it was a perfect place to stay. Just a couple of minutes drive to the shopping mall and also the wildlife habitat. It´s around a ten minutes drive to the harbor and the main restaurant street. As for dinner you don´t really have to go there, as there are some nice restaurants nearby as well, next to the sea.

There is free wi-fi available in the reception, but we actually had perfect connection at our terrace, since we were situated pretty close to it.

My only complaint is that the car gate to access the hotel was too slow, and since that´s my only complaint during my stay it´s no surprise Paradise Links get´s full score from me.

Highly recommended place to stay in Port Douglas!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you FyFazan for your very accurate and comprehensive review. We do really appreciate guest comments. The entrance gate being slow is a bit of a pain but it stops people from driving too fast through the resort. Thanks again, have a prosperous 2014 - Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: 24 - 70 Nautilus St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Mantra Links Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 star resort in Far North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site family - owner managers - local residents for 24 years, looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.