We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Save Saved
You added Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   24 - 70 Nautilus St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Mantra Links Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Port Douglas
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We purchased a voucher and booked to stay at Paradise Links for 5 nights. It was so much better than we expected! JC, Emma and co are truly lovely people and ever so helpful. Our apartment was spacious and squeaky clean. The on site facilities - pools, tennis court and bike hiring etc were great!
Our stay has been thoroughly enjoyable even though it's a fair way out of town but a walk along the famous 4 mile beach (which is only 8mins walk from the resort) is simply amazing!
The only thing I would sugguest is that it'll be nice to have wifi in the apartment but no big deal really.
Will defo coming back to stay there the next time we are out to the Great Barrier Reef.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Awesome, thank you comments do help the rseort. People can see through the bad ones. Glad you had a great stay and we welcome you back at anytime. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    51
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
103
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Thanks JC and the team at Paradise Links for making our 7 day holiday most memorable, fun and relaxing. You were most accomodating and kind. Thanks for your advice of places to see, things to do and places to dine. The house was spotless, spacious and the view was breathtaking! The complex was always beautifully maintained and secure. The pool was magnificent and the kids couldn't get enough of it! Thank you again. Well be back! Tien & family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review welcome back in Paradise at anytime , stay well - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just returned from pt Douglas and stayed here. Service was excellent premises very clean and well presented nothing was too much trouble. Would have rated as a 5 star if there was free Internet and a gym but definitely not complaining will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi Guys
Wish you had rated us 5 star. As advised on checkin, maybe you arrived late and were not advised and as outlined in the compendium. There is a charge in the room for internet but we have free wifi access for all guests to use at reception and the pool area. We even have a computer for free use at reception. We never advertise a gym so find it sad to be poorly rated because of that. We would have advised of the 2 local gyms if we had been asked. Stay well and hopefully 5 star next time.
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLD COAST
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Paradise Links, what a great place! The friendly service from Management/ reception when I first phoned this resort to book a stay, to the time we checked out, my husband and I got nothing but the very best of vibes.
The resort is kept beautiful, from gardens to the two pools on site.
On entering our room we were greeted with a fresh scent, bright surround, good linens and plenty of them, plus the room was spotlessly clean.
There were were plenty of tea/coffee facilities in the room.
The cleaning staff at this resort need special thanks, they work so hard and are the very friendliest people, greeting every one with a smile as they go about their work. Our thanks to you all.
Jan & Ric

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments. I think mother nature smiled on all our guests with the greatest weather around. Pleased you had a great stay and welcome you back shortly.
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Don't believe what you read in any of the poor or average comments about this place. It is excellent.
Our family of 4 just got home from a 1 week stay in Port Douglas.Yes - the resort is slightly outside of Port Douglas, and not sign posted from the main road (make sure you take directions if driving), but once there we knew we were in Paradise. JC was very welcoming, explained all the ins and outs of the resort, internet access etc.
The 2 bedroom apartment was spotlessly clean, television in each bedroom and well appointed lounge (not that we needed a TV), kitchen had all the utensils, saucepans etc that we needed. Beds very comforable with extra pillows supplied.
The grounds of the accommodation were clean, tidy, and the lagoon pool was excellent with separate lagoons available to swim in, as well as an artificial waterfall that you could swim under.
The resort was our base to stay in whilst visiting North Queensland, but also perfectly comfortable and well appointed if you just want to sit by the pool and relax all day. We would come back and stay here any day of the week, month or year!!

Room Tip: Other reviews have said downstairs rooms can be noisy from upstairs guests. We wouldn't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. It is very satisfying having positive people staying at our resort have a great New Year. Welcome back at anytime. - Cheers JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here on Christmas eve and Christmas day with my boyfriend and we loved it here. Very relaxing, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We used the pool and the BBQ's which were great.

There isn't much to do in the area but that was what we wanted. We walked along the beach to where there is a stinger net in the sea, this took about one hour to get to along the beach. The beach itself is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel is 4.5 stars and it felt every bit that.

I would recommend it to anyone wanting a place to relax.

x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks Guys
Great comments and we know you enjoyed the BBQ as the sausages and potatoes smelt great. Hope the rest of the trip is going well and you arrive home safely. Cheers JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Many thanks to JC and all the team who always have the widest smiles and greatest sense of humour as they give out so much knowledgeable and useful information to the guests. The villas are very well equipped and really comfortable. The grounds and pools are kept in tip top condition and relaxing by the secluded pool was a real chill out for us and just what we needed after a lot of travelling.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks Mick, sorry I missed you at checkout, look forward to meeting again, will catch up when we come to the UK. Hope the rest of the trip works out - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: 24 - 70 Nautilus St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Mantra Links Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 star resort in Far North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site family - owner managers - local residents for 24 years, looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.