We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Flamingo to your Saves list
Pink Flamingo
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Speewah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A touch of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are so spoilt by having this great resort so close to us, we enjoy the fact we can take our dog-Nellie who loves his weekends away there.
The girls work so hard the gardens, rooms and pool is always so well presented, they are perfect hosts ensuring you have everything you need even down to the puppy welcome pack! They have armfuls of tour info and restaurant reviews located near the pool.
The location is perfect, a gently stroll into town, just enough so you don't feel too guilty about the naughty breakfast.
We love the sound of the bamboo rustling and the different bird sounds as our alarm in the morning.

Room Tip: Seriously, they are all good, you could not make a bad choice, just if you want to walk 2 or10 meter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Having stayed in Port Douglas a number of times previously at the more popular (and expensive) resorts I didn't kow what to expect when my wife booked the Pink Flamingo for our 3 night stay given the very reasonable tariff. What a surprise.... as we absolutely loved the decor, our private courtyard, the hammock and the pool.

We made use of the bikes and spent a morning riding on the firm sands of the beach and enjoyed a swim in the ocean before returning for another swim in the pool.

Our hosts Gigi & Andrea were very helpful & obliging. Heather & Rod

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The place looks like a little paradise, the rooms are really pretty and well furnished.
The pool is great, the garden is amazing.
The location is alright.

But all the good points are brought done by the noise coming from the neighbourhood.
Yes you can hear your neighbours going to the bathroom, yes you can hear your neighbours talking, moving stuff around, watching TV. If it is not the neighbours from next door, it will be the air con.

Forget about it if you want have some quiet time.

Once I was resting in the hammock, I had to move away from the hotel as it was impossible to enjoy it. Another time, about to enjoy a outdoor dinner using the room kitchen, the diner was terrific due to the noisy neighbours who were outside their room as well. Another night, I was asleep when I get woken by the neighbours talking loudly. For the rest of my stay I had to sleep with ear plugs !!!

So, what a shame, the place is so beautiful, the tenant so lovely, the room so pretty and well furnished....


Yes it is weird that this place get the award Travellers' Choice™ 2012 Winner. Maybe because of a good network of friend...

I won't come back.

Room Tip: A private garden villa at the back, left side : at the you will be surounding by only one other vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Our two puppies were very welcomed despite resident cats_first non camping holidays with the puppies !! Loved it, beautiful gardens and pool area,
well stocked library and DVD collection,short walk to beach and town, awesome poolside bar setup and very reasonable drinks prices. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is heaven on earth. Beautiful gardens, private rooms...I could have spent the whole two weeks in the double outdoor bath under the palm trees and gone home completely blissed out without needing to take a step outside. We came away to Port Douglas for a few weeks holiday before our baby is born and fell in LOVE with Pink Flamingo. Waking up to the birds every day was heaven, so easy to get to the beach and town, the portable bbq and help yourself herbs and condiments, friendly hello's from Gigi and Andrea every day, lots of assistance....and the breakfast hampers were solid gold. Thank you for the best holiday of our lives!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the outdoor shower/bath - absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived after the reception was closed and found our key and villa easily with the instructions left. The villa was very colorfully decorated and had all the essentials and then some! Very relaxing atmosphere and we loved waking up to the sounds of the tropical birds! Location to downtown Port Douglas was good - we walked all the time. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If your looking for a place to get away from the world I couldn't think of anywhere better. The villas have lovely courtyards so as your not distrubed by other guests. The Villas themselves are spacious and bright. Theres a great pool area where you can relax and enjoy a drink or BBQ at the bar. You can swim in the pool all year round. Managers are always helpful and your not that far from the great four mile beach or the town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
4.9 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
0.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#11 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo Offers a unique blend of:v Open plan room layouts and colourful decor.V Lush tropical gardens, heated pool and private garden courtyards.V Incense, candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment.With just 10 Private Villas and 2 Studios, Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing