We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verandahs Boutique Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Verandahs Boutique Apartments to your Saves list
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   7 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for two weeks and left very impressed. Very well managed by very friendly people who would do anything for you and weren't afraid to make recommendations, all of which were spot on. Stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment which was spacious, well appointed and modern. Great location also, within easy walking distance of the marina, supermarket, restaurants and cares, hire car depots etc, and with a great little bakery less than 50m from the front door. Offer a good range of tourist information and will happily book your tours for you. Very family friendly, with plenty of things for the kids to borrow. All in all, good accommodation in a great location at a reasonable price and run by very helpful and friendly people. We'll be back!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so choose a ground floor unit if you can't manage stairs. Apartments are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    44
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

So happy with our 2-bed, 2-bath accommodation at Verandahs. The apartment is well-appointed, clean, and has nice decor. Location is fantastic just off the main road and a short stroll to the beach. Staff are very friendly and ample free parking on site.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wonderfully appointed resort-type accommodation. Sue et al were simply superb - even booked our journey to the the Great Barrier Reef. Pool and common BBQ Area where great. Must say that we were close enough to the beach, 5 min walk, and within a 2 minute walk from the shopping and restaurant precinct. Highly recommended for families.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling as two couples, the unit was a good size two bedroom two bathrooms & we loved the verandah overlooking the pool. The tropical feel was gained via the greenery & shutters, with air con available in each room. Friendly helpful service from a larger teapot, to bikes & advice.for the amenity& location great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a fantastic holiday! Verandahs is perfectly located for all the amenities Port Douglas has to offer and the accommodation itself is very nice. Sue and Greg were wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. The pool is great and my two daughters would simply have swam in it all day! I would highly recommend and we will be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Me and my 3 year old sister and my parents had a wonderful stay. Service couldn't have been better. Sue and Greg were really helpful and friendly, and we got to borrow sand toys and keep them on our balcony for the week. The swimming pool was great and we had lots of fun in it. It is very close to the beach and the village so we could have an ice-cream everyday. Great family holiday place. We had a very nice room. These are some describing words for Verandahs: fantastic, great, awesome, any good words you can think of. (Lewis, 7 years old)

Room Tip: If you have children ask Sue to borrow sand toys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Verandahs. The hospitality started when we booked. Kathryn sent us an email to confirm our booking. Our transfers were organised by them so getting from the airport in Cairns was easy. Sue could not have been any more friendly and helpful. She was able to book the trips we wanted to, organise bikes and make great suggestions throughout the week. Nothing was to much trouble. It was nice to have it all charged to the room and pay once at the end. The unit we had was light and bright. Kids had their own room and beds, there is a kitchen, dining and lounge and a master bedroom with ensure. Importantly there was also a small laundry in the room and big balcony. All on all very pleasant. The kids loved the pool area which was like an oasis watering hole. Not too big and not too small. We were a 2 min walk from the main drag. A bakery is 1min away, beach 5 min. A wonderful place to stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Verandahs Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verandahs Boutique Apartments

Address: 7 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Verandahs Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verandahs Boutique Apartments - beautiful tropical style holiday apartments set in lush tropical gardens and ideally located a mere 50 metres from the heart of Macrossan Street's Cafes, Bars & Boutique Shops & only 150 metres to the famous 4 Mile Beach. Blending luxurious comfort with impressive facilities, Verandahs Boutique Apartments offer 4.5 Star facilities perfectly designed to take in the ambiance of the tropical climate whilst combining all the comforts and convenience of home ~Book Direct~ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Verandahs Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verandahs Boutique Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verandahs Boutique Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.