We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central place to stay in Port Douglas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Terraces

Save Saved
You added Beach Terraces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Terraces
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15-17 Garrick Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Escape the Winter!!
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Port Douglas
Sale, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great central place to stay in Port Douglas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beach Terraces is a great place to base yourself whilst in Port Douglas. Good Price, good location and nice pools. Apartment was very spacious and extremely clean. We had a great stay. Only minor minus was that the pool area closed at 7pm. Would have been nice to have been able to have a swim after diner.

Room Tip: Our Apartment on the top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    51
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melboure Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent 10 days at Beach Terraces and had a great time. It is close to the beach and the main street. There are 3 pools so you can have a lovely peaceful swim without lots of children. The front pool seems to be the "childrens pool" and the back pool is the "quiet pool" We had a one bedroom unit and it was very well equipped. Extra crockery and cutlery - not just 2 of everything. Full oven (not that we used it) Dishwasher etc. Great BBQ outside by the pool. George and Treveen were super helpful, advising us to wait until perfect weather for our trip to the reef and checking it for us daily.
The only minor drawback was that when the room was serviced after 7 days, nothing was replaced - soap, coffee, tea, etc. would have been a nice gesture. The place was spotless though - thanks for a great holiday. One more thing - we overlooked the pool and perhaps you could start the waterfall a little later!

Room Tip: Go for a room not on the corner of the street - it would be quieter on the inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for four days and found it clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. It was better than we expected. Nice and roomy and close to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we do hope you had a great trip back home and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My second trip to Port Douglas and very happy to stay here. It is a short stroll to the beach and a few minute walk to the town centre. The rooms are not ultra modern, however they are large and very comfortable / clean. There are 2 pools that are children friendly.
Definitely worth staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms are up to 3 levels high with no lift. Request a lower floor if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

In July we spent our second holiday at Beach Terraces and cannot fault it for comfort, value and cleanliness. We have enjoyed both a one bedroom and then a two bedroom (shared by 2 couples) apartment, both of which were extremely spacious, with really well equipped kitchens, laundry and both were very private. The pools are also private and suit all ages and the BBQ area was spotlessly clean. The location is first class, with easy access to beach and town, both only minutes away. We have stayed at other apartments in Port Douglas, before discovering Beach Terraces, but there is no doubt that in terms of value, this is the absolute best on offer in town. Suitable for families and couples. Hopefully we will be back for more laughs with host George soon!

Room Tip: Corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachterraces, Manager at Beach Terraces, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
We wish that thank you for taking the time the review the Beach Terraces, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you again when you are looking for a Port Douglas getaway, best wishes to you.
Treveen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have experienced several happy, comfortable holidays at Beach Terraces. The location is excellent ( an easy stroll to the beach and town) and the apartments all private and very well appointed. There are three great pools which cater for all age groups and an wonderful barbacue area. The management is always efficient and generates the friendly atmosphere
found at Beach Terraces.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are a family looking for a nice holiday in Port Douglas, check out Beach Terraces. My family went there a couple of weekends ago and it was great. Huge apartments with a well equipped kitchen. My kids loved the pools. Not your average rectangle pool but surrounded by tropical plants, waterfalls and spa. We’ll be back.

Room Tip: Huge family apartment in Port Douglas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terraces

Address: 15-17 Garrick Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Terraces 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location..Location..Just 70 meters to famous Four Mile beach and a 5 minute walk to the town centre, the Beach Terraces has 20 1,2 and 3 Bedroom apartments, fully self-contained,air-conditioned with private balconies. Amenities include a Lagoon pool with waterfall and Spa, separate wading pool, BBQ area with sun-deck and a 3rd adjoining pool. Spotlessy clean and very well appointed you will be happy with your choice to stay at the Beach Terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, T4B, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Beach Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terraces Port Douglas
Beach Terraces Hotel Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Terraces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.