We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas to your Saves list
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   68 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“enjoy and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

the appartment was very nice and clean. the rooms are comfortable and we had enough space for us to feel free. the pool is great, surrounded by green. the beach is so close - just 2 minutes walk - so we enjoyed sunrise with our cup of of tea. close to the centre - but enough distance for not beeing in the middle of the busy life.
the hosts, Toni & Bruno give so warm and friendly welcome and help with all requests. we enjoyed our stay from the first minute on.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Excellent location and lovely hosts. Provided considered and well informed advice about adventure options.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerang, Victoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Excellent accommodation in perfect spot in Port Douglas, close to everything that you would ever need

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

It was the best experience on our 3 week holiday to stay the 5 days at Coral Sea Villas!! Toni and Bruno are nice, frendly, and helpfull. They pool is just GREAT! The appartments are so comfortable and you are not missing anything. They help you with booking trips, checking weather and so on. We will be back!!
Anne and Bosse

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

On our first trip to port Douglas, we could not have chosen a better place tp stay or a better time of year to come. Despite warnings from friends there was absolutely no damage visible from the cyclone (any had already been cleaned up) and we basically had the tow to ourselves. The weather was great, with little rain and temperatures in the low 30s. Toni and Bruno were the ultimate hosts, always happy to help arrange anything and make great recommendations foe things to do, places to eat,etc. The pool is a beautiful hideaway where we spent many hours, we were mere steps from the beach and the apartment was huge and comfortable. Our only concern is that, after such a wonderful stay in paradise, the remainder of our visit to Australia may be a bit of a "let down".

Norm and Lu-Anne

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed just after NY and had a wonderful time. The location is great for the beach, bars etc. Apartment was well furnished and had everything you needed for a perfect stay. Toni and Bruno were very helpful and great hosts. Will be going back ASAP!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Great for a family or friends wanting to stay in self contained apartment in one of the best locations in port Douglas!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Address: 68 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.