We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Bbq Chickens / Dave's Takeaway

Port Bbq Chickens / Dave's Takeaway
3/35 Macrasson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
+61 7 4099 4474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 97 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

They offered quick service and good food; good stop for a quick bite to eat if you dont want to dine in

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good roasted chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We always love roasted chicken and this is value for money. Ate this on two occasion and certainly great for take out.

We will return for the chicken.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Juicy chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On the way back home from the Central hotel one night we decided to give their chickens a try and we wernt dissapointed very juicy and not dry at all,we tryed them again on an other night and they where just as good so if a chook is your thing you will like these.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good take out dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fresh salads - green salad with balsamic vinegar and coleslaw with half roast chicken - delicious. Fast service from a clean shop. We returned on a second occasion just for the salads to accompany prawns we had purchased at Coles.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great chooks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The only thing I ever bought from the chicken shop was the whole chickens. They did salads and chips but we didn't have them. However, the place was always busy so I assume the extras were good. The two chooks we bought on different occasions were delicious, albeit a bit on the small side. But extremely tasty and well cooked.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Bbq Chickens / Dave's Takeaway also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Port Bbq Chickens / Dave's Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Bbq Chickens / Dave's Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.