We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow a real surprise. A taste of adventure at your door step.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike N Hike Adventure Tours

Bike N Hike Adventure Tours
20 Ruby Close Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
0477774443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 87 Activities in Port Douglas
Type: Biking Trails, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great way to spend Half a Day or A night Riding on the Famous Bump Track. We cater for small groups and provide great bikes and equipment. We aim to make your smile bigger as the ride gets rougher.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wow a real surprise. A taste of adventure at your door step.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful blend of nature experience and activity excitement. The operators are charming and clearly have spent well on top quality lighting and dual suspension equipment. The night ride "bump track" program is 2.0 hours duration with 1.5 on the bike. Wow how time flies when you're having fun. My wife is a MTB novice and managed the trail slowly with ease. For more adventurous MTB riders the track has its own challenges and rewards. Well recommended and a really pleasant surprise. We'll be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful experience and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic time heading down the old horse track for a couple of trail newbies. Saw snakes and even a crocodile in the river on the way back to town! Great bikes, lovely support and staff - thanks for an unforgettable moment - Luke and Jess

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked the Bike N Hike Downhill MTB tour at the last minute and was picked up from the hotel right on time

Travelled up the mountain rain in time for darkness and were issued with all the riding gear and dual suspension bikes to tackle the downhill trail

A short downhill section was completed that was quite a nice ride that pretty much anyone could handle then a leisurely ride back into Port Douglas

Be sure to get out straight for dinner otherwise you will miss out

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“total fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

this was the pick of the teenagers/early 20's for our FNQ holiday and it did not disappoint. great bikes and brilliant lights. riding was great a real challenge if you want it or you could back off (if the older boys would let you). only disappointment was that the animals all stayed away on our ride, no snakeys no crocs but absolutely beautiful out of the tracks in total darkness

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
“epic fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I done this tour at the last minute as i seen the brochure at the hotel . Was the highlight of the trip for me, super fun downhill ride with only a couple of steeper hill climbs. A great owner/tour guide. .The forest and the creeks were awesome at night , i would recommend a reasonable fitness level but you don't have to be super fit to do this ride. A bloke took along a girl friend with no mtb experience and she loved it. If your after something different or are in to mtb or cycling your going to love it. I will do this again next time i'm in port douglas. Cheers

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike N Hike Adventure Tours also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Bike N Hike Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike N Hike Adventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.