We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome night at Chilly's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria

Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria
2 Mowbray Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Chilly's Pizza)
+61 7 4099 4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 97 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Grill, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Pokolbin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome night at Chilly's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

For our last night in Port Douglas we took our 2 kids to Chilly's and our only gripe is that we left it until the last night.
We were treated to live music and the out door eating 'yard' was very relaxed.
We definitely recommend you check this place out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    88
    18
    4
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is not the easiest to find being a little off Macrossan Street, but it's well worth the effort. For what is basically a tin shed they have managed to make a very nice eatery with indoor or outdoor seating and the best pizza in Port Douglas.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Chilly´s we LOVE you !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

If it was possible for me to fly from Duesseldorf Germany to Port Douglas Queensland everytime I wanted to eat Pizza then i would do this at Chilly´s Pizza in Port Douglas!!!! A Fantastic Pizza with a warm Family style service that makes you feel at home. My whole Family of Eight were delighted with there meals and at a price that every tourist who is keeping an eye on the wallet can afford!!!!! THUMBS UP AND TEN OUT OF TEN POINTS FOR CHILLY`S PIZZA :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must try! Awesome pizza with a great outdoor atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wow! Greek lemon pizza sensational. Love the garden atmosphere with the chilled out tunes in the background. Great ambience in the outdoors with a raw natural feel. Service was so friendly that they felt like friends! Ate there several times. A must dine out experience under the stars in Port Douglas. Very chilled at chilly's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Pizza Isn't That Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the first place we ate it in Port Douglas. We arrived and went on a food run at the grocery store and then asked the clerk for some quick food ideas that we could take home with us to eat. She recommended Chilly's, which sounded great. So we ordered a few pizzas since we were a group of five. None of them were good. I understand that you shouldn't expect a New York pie when you're in Australia, but if you're paying such a high price for a pizza, you should be able to expect decent pizza. We received the pizza straight out of the oven since we ordered at the restaurant and waited for it there. It was a little long of a wait, but it's a small shop and it appears that they were preparing several orders so that didn't bother us too much. We were just so happy to be in Port Douglas. We get home and start eating and the pizza was terrible. The crust is thin, but also sort of stale. The flavor is just okay. Also, the pies are small. I did not enjoy it. I gave it an average rating, but it's borderline poor. The people at the restaurant were nice so that helped.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.