We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayman Villas

Save Saved
You added Cayman Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cayman Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   35 Mowbray Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland
2 reviews
“Blissful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful 8 days staying here. Our second visit to the Cayman Villas, 4th to Port Douglas but no children this time. The location is fantastic, easy walking to to the restaurants, markets and wharf and a great pool with plenty of comfy loungers to go around. Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naracoorte, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Have just returned from a 6 night stay at Cayman Villas, great apartment holiday would highly reccomend this accommodation. Clean comfortable great location friendly staff kid friendly. Loved it

Room Tip: Had a ground floor, higher floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had a great time at Cayman Villas when my family got together for a holiday. The location is great with a short walk to the main street while still remaning quiet and secluded.

The rooms were great with open space, air conditioning and modern interiors. The staff were amazing as well, recommending the best companies to organise activities through as well as restaurant recommendations.

The weather was overcast while we were there, but there are tonnes of activites to choose from both in and out of water, in and out of doors. So it is really hard to get bored which is good as some beach accomodations leave you restless when it is not sunny enough outside to swim/go to the beach.

I highly recommend this place when booking your next holiday to Port Douglas!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

What can I say, our stay at the cayman villas was superb. We had two wonderful weeks there. The facilities are great, has plenty to offer in the kitchen. Also great space inside the accommodation. And soooo clean.
The staff were all particularly friendly. Our kids had a very relaxing time I both the pool and tthe beach (which is very close walking distance)
We would highly recommend this accommodation. Enjoy your stay, we did!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Cayman Villas were a great option for my Mother and Aunty who are both in their 80's. The property is one small block from the main shopping strip of Macrossan St. I would recommend staying on Macrossan if you have any trouble walking as even one block can seem a long way for dodgy ankles and knees. The management and staff at Cayman were absolutely fantastic and so incredibly helpful in every way. I believe they also manage the Meridian across the road. I would recommend staying here if you dont want a large resort feel. The decor was also lovely.

Room Tip: Villa no. 2 is a ground floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. The bedrooms are both of decent size and the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton Victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

All the facilities for self contained family accomodation and able to walk to the beach, marina and high st. for restaurants and shops. Friendly helpful service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were fortunate enough to have a week at Cayman Villas. The apartment was huge for the two of us, clean, spacious and modern and an extra bonus was having a full laundry in the apartment. Best of all though was the very friendly welcoming service from all the staff. The new receptionist advised us she had only been there a couple of weeks but was so approachable and friendly. Everyday we came back to the apartment we were greeted and asked how our day had been and what help could we be given. Great, keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Address: 35 Mowbray Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Specialty lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cayman Villas 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayman Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.