We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OTZ Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OTZ Food

OTZ Food
Four Mile Beach Plaza, Shop 1 | Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 98 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OTZ Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Quality fresh food at a reasonable price from their cafe on the corner of Reef street and the roundabout.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Best coffees in Port Douglas and cracking food too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We visited OTZ several times during our last trip to PD, just adding a review now as I've seen that they're listed.

Superb coffees every time, way better than anything else you'll find in PD. The food is also superb - cakes, biscuits, snacks, sandwiches and larger takeaway meals. We haven't dined in but the menu looked excellent.

Family and inlaws loved OTZ, very happy to recommend it. Worth a wee detour on the way to/from PD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Curries.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate here on the recommendation of another guest at QT. Service was slow but very friendly. Food was definately home made with the trimmings. The curry was exceptional and would return to have this again. It is also a BYO with a bttle shop right next door. We were overcharged for the corcage, so check the bill, but food fantastic.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“New Otz at Niramaya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

For those who did not know Otz Food is now serving Dinners at the Niramaya Resort in Port Douglas. ( I believe lunch and dinner is following soon)(Entry is just across the Four Mile roundabout) We went there with two friends last night and had a great night. It is the same Otz style menu which is always great but the surrounds are absolutely beautiful. We both had the Scallop and pork Belly entree which was both tasty and a good sized serving. For mains we both had the Bulgogi Beef which was definitely the dish of the night and again a good sized serving. The total bill for the four of us was $260.00 which we thought was good value for 4 entrees and 4 mains. We live fairly close to here and will definitely be back. Well done ladies, the new surroundings coupled with your great food is going to be a winner. Hope to see your names up there with restaurant awards in the next year.
Thanks for a great night and we will see you again soon

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lemon tart to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Would drop by here for my afternoon caffeine fix as the coffee is decent for the region. Did not have any meals (they looked amazing but were expensive) but OMG the lemon tart was incredible! I had the carrot cake one day which was the last piece of the whole cake which I think had been out for a few days so my slice was quite dried and crispy, but would definitely go back for the lemon tart.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OTZ Food also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to OTZ Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OTZ Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.