We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading advertising.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Titree Resort Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Titree Resort Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-5 Barrier Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Misleading advertising.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A family of fours first trip to Port Douglas was scoured due to the facilities and features of this so called "resort". The whole property is outdated and dirty. Tennis court is faded and mouldy, apartments have old and outdated furniture. Bathroom is dirty, kitchen utensils were dirty (including mouldy cheese). Reception was never open to book tours and get equipment.

This accommodation should NOT be labelled a resort, it is more of a cross between holiday apartments and a caravan park.

The only positive was that the pool was kept clean and was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our unit had a brand new bed which was the worst I'd ever slept on. Because of it, neither of us had a decent sleep the entire time we were there, and I actually got bruises from the mattress. The cane tables in the bedroom were thick with dust and although the kitchen was well stocked, most things were dirty, especially the glasses and the pots and pans. Also the cane tables in the bedroom were thick with dust. It was extremely difficult to get service because the office was rarely open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very dusty ,kitchen cupboards dirty. We stayed for 4 nights . On the day of our arrival I asked for a rack to dry clothes to 2 different persons which was supposed to be in the unit. Never had one and nobody got back to me. Office is often close during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for one week with wife and two grown up kids. Spatious, very quiet, had everything we needed, little old, but who cares if you spend most of your time outdoors and come back to cook and rest. Great value and I would come again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was my first time to Port Douglas and I stayed here with my family for 4 nights. We enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartment, which was double storey, has 2 toilets and very spacious. It was also very clean. My children had a great time in the pool which was kept very clean, and my husband and I loved the spa.
The resort is not central, but we had a hire car and only took around 7 mins drive into town, so that wasn't a problem. There are also a few shops across the road. The only thing I find a problem with this resort is internet is not free and it was not working during our stay, most resorts nowadays include free internet. Overall, we had a very happy stay, it was great value for money, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went there in November 2012 to watch the solar eclipse.Booked nearly one year in advance. We rang up a week before our arrival to reconfirm our booking. Manager could not find our reservation immediately, but rang back shortly after and confirmed that we get a unit. Arrived at 6pm and found letter for us at the office with instructions . All worked out fine, Location is close to the beach, but about 7 km south of Port Douglas. There is a nice swimming pool on the property. Friendly staff, the townhouse style unit was average for this price group and we had a good time. The invoicing was correct. Port Douglas itself is a little bit expensive in comparison to Gold Coast and Brisbane, but several good restaurants in town.
Can recommend Ti-Tree Resort for holidays.

Room Tip: To have a car with you is recommended due to the distance to Port Douglas. Having your booking recon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Value for money, convenience life with staying in Ti-Tree. Includes car park. Basic cooking facilities, enough for making us 3 meals a day. Pack lunch. We rented one house share by 2 families. Excellent location for we could have visit different parks nearby. Mossman Gorge, Dain tree River, Kuranda Park etc.

Room Tip: no one clean up room while your staying. they clean up only in between new guest. no restaurant wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Titree Resort Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titree Resort Holiday Apartments

Address: 1-5 Barrier Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Titree Resort Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourself by choosing Ti-Tree Resort – Port Douglas as your holiday destination. Situated a short 3.5km from the hustle and bustle of Port Douglas Ti-Tree offers the perfect surrounds to kick back and relax or to experience all the adventures this magnificent region has to offer. Enjoy a relaxed tropical lifestyle, amidst extensive gardens, yet conveniently near shops, supermarket and restaurants, with all tours and transport at our entrance and fabulous Four Mile Beach and easy 5 min stroll away. Ti-Tree Resort offers fully self-contained one and two bedroom apartments that are perfect for anyone wanting to experience what Port Douglas has to offer. Along with television, DVD player all apartments are spacious, clean and have either a private terrace or balcony to sit back and relax. With full Kitchen and Laundry facilities all located in your own air-conditioned Townhouse or Villa you will feel very comfortable. These units are perfect for an affordable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Titree Resort Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titree Hotel Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titree Resort Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.