We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in a perfect part of the world.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
69 71 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in a perfect part of the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to mick and sue for completing the perfect holiday experience. The apartment location was great, close to port douglas and the cook highway. Rooms were very clean and well furnished. Mick and sue have created a great and friendly environment for guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    38
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
109
56
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thank you Mick and Sue for making us feel welcome. The apartment was so spacious and had everything we could need (I loved that there was good cooking equipment). Easy access to the beach for my teenage children, a comfortable walk into town and yet far enough away from the centre for a bit of quiet. Really enjoyable, would definitely come again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thank-you Mick, Sue and (Barry your 2 IC) lol. for your hospitality, it was our first time to Port Douglas and i can tell you we will definitely be back again. Rooms were great, attentiveness from all staff was fantastic. Pool area and BBQ were a fantastic area for our large group of people to meet and talk about our days adventures over a few quite drinks and nibbles. Easily located from Port Douglas town center as it was only a 15 minute walk into town, or jump on a courtesy bus that runs straight past. We can not thank-you enough for the hospitality and enthusiasm you show to your customers.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom family apartment great size. We were located on the 3rd floor and it wasnt that much of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I wish to thank Mick and Sue for there lovely hospitality . This is the best place to stay in port Douglas all the rooms are lovely and spacious with everything you will need on your holiday. I really encourage you to come and stay here you won't regret it way worth its money. Its the best place I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I arrived in port Douglas not knowing where to stay, I rang the nautilus apartments and they were exceptionally helpful. The apartment was really spacious and had everything I needed. Me and my partner stayed for a week unfortunately the week went to quick. Wish we could live there for ever... Definitely number one place to stay in port Douglas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Once again i stayed at Nautilus Holiday Apartments, after my previous trip in 2012 i was not going to pass up staying at such a friendly and comfortable establishment. Mick and Sue really looked after us, we booked all of our activities through them hassle free. Our three bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Fully air-conditioned and fully equipped for all our needs, Nautilus Holiday Apartments cannot be faulted. If you are thinking of a holiday in Port Douglas, Nautilus Holiday Apartments is the place for you to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just returned from the most wonderful holiday in Port Douglas. Our choice of accommodation was Nautilus Holiday Apartments. The property is run by Mick and Sue Whalen whom we found to be extremely friendly and helpful. They helped with our choice of day tours by offering great advise and taking care of all of our bookings. Our apartment was clean, well equipped, comfortable and spacious surrounded by lush tropical gardens. I will have no hesitation in recommending Nautilus to anyone who is thinking of Port Douglas for a holiday. Thank you once again Mick and Sue and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Holiday Apartments

Address: 69 71 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated swimming pool and Austar TV available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.