We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini golf :-(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Port Putt Putt - CLOSED

Port Putt Putt
2 Mowbray Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
61 410 250 158
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Port Putt Putt - Indoor Air Conditioned FUN. Suitable for all ages from infants to great grand parents. Port Putt Putt has 9 holes of indoor mini golf with 18 holes of championship outdoor mini golf under development. Available for birthday parties, events, and family fun.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mini golf :-(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Mini golf set up was fairly shabby and small compared to others we've done. None the less, the boys had fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A welcome diversion from the rain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

In a town where you run out of things to do with kids when it's rained 5 days straight - indoor putt putt is a good idea. Very friendly. Expanding it would be good. But we had an hour of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We recently had a morning of putt putt with our staff. It may be a small area, but with nine holes, two rounds and a group of 6 of us, the fun lasted for about an hour and a half. Probably shows how many shots we took! Anyway, it was a great laugh and good fun. Some holes were easy and some a bit harder, and hole number 3 is a killer!

If you are looking for something to do for an hour or so, then go and play a round here. We will certainly be back for the bigger challenge when the outside course is up and running.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulham, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A double bogey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Nice people, very friendly, but a really ordinary course unchallenging course. My five year old nephew was bored in twenty minutes and at twenty dollars not that cheap.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Still needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

An OK 9 hole course - I beleive they are going to build extra - but too expensive for what it is I think at this stage - though is good to have a mini golf located there. Fingers crossed it gets better.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Putt Putt also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Putt Putt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.