We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twas delish & the service excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bucci Italian Restaurant

Bucci Italian Restaurant
41 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia (Formerly Buccini)
+61 7 4099 6364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 98 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $8 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bucci Italian Restaurant has been a favorite with locals and tourists alike for modern urban Italian, since 2009. Established by Spencer Patrick, Bucci delivers Italian buzz to the heart of Macrossan Street. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week, Bucci is family friendly affordable and delicious.
Cheers Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Twas delish & the service excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the best meal we had in PD.

Sorry we could only book into the early sitting as we would have liked to linger longer. The food was excellent as was the service. Thankyou.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    216
    67
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Authentic Italian served outdoors, pretty atmosphere, always packed. Quite pricey though--3 slices of yummy bread was $8 as an appetizer. We also paid $26 for a plain plate of pasta!!! Full table service and nice surroundings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went to Buccini with my partner, 2 kids and a friend. We didn't have a booking, but a table had just become free when we came along which was lucky for us. We had the spaghetti, the tuna steak and the gnocchi. All meals were great and we were very happy with the mains. For dessert we had the tasting plate with 3 different desserts. The 3 dishes were amazing and made us quickly forget about the mains. I highly recommend visiting Buccini if you are visiting Port Douglas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved Buccini - had a great waiter and the food was excellent - my husband rated this as his best meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italiano supremo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very friendly restaurant serving a wide range of excellent food. Need to book ahead to enjoy the good service and tasty food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucci Italian Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Bucci Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucci Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.