We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bucci Italian Restaurant

Bucci Italian Restaurant
41 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia (Formerly Buccini)
+61 7 4099 6364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 98 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $8 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bucci Italian Restaurant has been a favorite with locals and tourists alike for modern urban Italian, since 2009. Established by Spencer Patrick, Bucci delivers Italian buzz to the heart of Macrossan Street. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week, Bucci is family friendly affordable and delicious.
Gold Coast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Went with hubby, bustling busy atmosphere so we thought it must be good.
We ate spanner crab linguini (delicious) and seafood linguini (can't recall exact name) which was lovely.
Desserts were to die for, hubby had chocolate mud cake that was so rich & gooey with frozen raspberry crumble (amazing) and I had vanilla panacotta with amaretti soaked strawberries & biscotti...yum.
Reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    216
    66
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best meal outside of Melbourne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This restaurant in Port Douglas is what all holiday town restaurants should be - sophisticated food, caring staff, perfectly held reservations, casual artistic atmosphere and prices that were not crazy (by Australian standards) The main they brought me was not the one I ordered, they quickly rectified it and gave me credit without a moments hesitation.
Lovely dinner for two, families were there as well. I'd recommend a reservation if possible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum, yum & yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Came here for dinner in a group of 6 and we all walked away fully satisfied and wanting more! Definitely the best restaurant we visited in Port Douglas. Vitello tonnato, olive ascolane & calamari alla calabrese were delicious for entrees and shared. Veal saltimbocca, lasagne, bistecca fiorantina were also to die for. To finish up we shared a dessert plate among all of us. The choc cake is awesome. Definitely book before you go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food, service a bit muddled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

After a minor mixup with our booking, the host bent over backwards to find us a table at peak time. Food was superb and really well priced for port douglas. The seafood pasta was best I've had and when they call the chocolate cake "best ever" they really aren't kidding. Service a little slow and completely forgot our coffees, then left them on the bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The atmosphere,service, food and wine list would be the envy of many eateries. We both had the linguini fritto de mere ( fruits of the sea ) and a bottle of Pino Griggio from Tuscany. Wished I hadn't filled up with brechetta and breads ( all fabulous ) earlier as the deserts sounded tempting. The restaraunt experience was complete. We didn't want to leave but after coffee and lemonchello we reluctantly went back to our holiday apartment. Always good to see somebody doing things right. BUCCI could write a booke on "the recipe for success" --- pun intended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucci Italian Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Bucci Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucci Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.