We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Grove Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coconut Grove Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Port Douglas
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with our 3 teenage daughters. Everything about the stay was outstanding - the greeting, quality of the apartment, cleanliness, location - close to the beach and in the middle of town, small touches like a welcoming cheese plate, outdoor pool area, climate and weather etc.....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
105
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our second visit to Coconut grove. From the time we arrived at reception to the time we checked out it was as good as it gets. The staff are great and very willing to assist.
The icing on the weather in PD two weeks of clear skies and warm weather. Our grand children just loved the apartment pool and eating outside.
We will return.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the terrace apartments and the pent house as they have their pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Recently attended a 40th birthday in Port Douglas and stayed with friends in a 3 bedroom rooftop penthouse at Coconut Grove. Apartment was very well appointed with fantastic roof top facilities which we took full advantage of. Rooms were very well appointed with the beds way too hard for our liking. Rooms were very clean and large enough to comfortably house 6 adults. Staff were very accommodating and were keen to help. Internet didn't work after our second day which was a bit annoying but the staff did try to fix with no luck.
Overall a very good stay and Port Douglas was fabulous and a complete surprise to us.
Already planning a driving holiday back to PD next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse and had a fantastic time. The unit was well appointed with all we could ask for and more! All staff were extremely accommodating. Pool and spa were perfect. Location close to beach and downtown Port Douglas shopping. Would absolutely recommend Coconut Grove Apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently stayed here with my adult daughter for a girls get away. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse for 4 nights. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It had everything you need if you were wanting to stay in and cook and the products in the bathroom were beautiful. Having the rooftop pool and spa was perfect and private. The staff were all so lovely and helpful.
The position of Coconut Grove is great as it's so close in walking distance to everything, the beach, restaurants, markets.
I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our family of four( 2 adults ,2 near teens) stayed here for four nights.
We stated in the 3 bedroom penthouse and were so pleased we chose this option. Very spacious, luxurious and so helpful to have the rooftop for windy afternoons when the beach was not an option. Penthouses much more private than other options and the pool was the perfect temperature for the kids. Nice BBQ in rooftop area which we used a lot. Beautiful cheese platter waiting in the fridge for us on arrival.Staff very helpful with any inquiries. Location is down the quiet end of Macrossan street and units are close to soundproof when doors are shut.Great restaurants close by and beach only around 100mts away.Small supermarket across the road for stocking the fridge. Didn't see any other Accomodation options during my stay that would compare to location and luxury offered by Coconut Grove apartments.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

wonderful place to stay. Specious, clean & strategically located. Equipped with all basic amenities with charming working staff. It has private parking facilities & complimentary WiFi for the guest. The Kitchen is full of all sort of cooking machine & utensils. Even a gas fired grill machine is placed in the balcony for the meat lovers :)

Room Tip: take the ground floor rooms if you want a private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Grove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.