We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out with the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fasta Pasta

Fasta Pasta
68-72 Sheilds Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
(07) 4041 0388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 383 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night out with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The family and I enjoyed ourselves. Val and the staff complement the the great food. A great place for all the family.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    42
    14
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Possibly the worst dining experience I've had in a long time. I ordered an entree sized Lasagna and a glass of red wine which totalled $18.90! Crazy price. The Lasagna arrived within seconds and was the ugliest plate I've ever seen. The sauce seemed to be compiled from overcooked mince and an overly sweet red goo slathered over a lump of microwaved pasta. The food was lukewarm. The waitress simply slapped the plate on my table and walked away.

I couldn't manage more than three forkfulls. It was tasteless and sickly.

Take my advice, try any other restaurant in Cairns, just stay away from Fasta Pasta

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We ordered take away Carbonara and Chicken and Pesto. It was bland and really not enjoyable. Would not go back, there are so many nicer places in Cairns!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good fill up food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

On holiday in Cairns we decided to try an old Uni days fav which was Fasta Pasta. Being from Adelaide we dined in the original in Pirie st which was a cheap and excellent alternative in the day but found the Cairns restaurant a bit underwhelming. I have to admit that we hadn't expected the high quality of the original place since it became a franchise but all in all it's great food to fill up on.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food for reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good Spaghettis for a very reasonable price. I had bolognese which was okay and my friend hat the special with prawns which was excellent. Friendly staff too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fasta Pasta also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fasta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fasta Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.