We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Harbour Lights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Cairns Harbour Lights to your Saves list
Cairns Harbour Lights
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Harbour Lights in Cairns. What a great location, right on the boardwalk in front of the harbour. Shops, cafes and restaurants are all within easy walking distance so unless you plan to explore the region a car is not necessary. Our unit was on the 9th floor and we had great views of the harbour and back across to the city. The unit was well presented, very clean and serviced daily. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Cairns.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.
I'm sure your review with help other travellers as it was informative and relevant.
The staff were also pleased to receive the positive praise, thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    172
    52
    16
    17
See reviews for
83
195
42
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great location and 30 seconds away from great barrier reef pick up. We booked through the 'boutique collection' (which was cheaper than going direct to the apartments themselves) but this meant the service desk was unable to help us with any enquiries, even providing us with toilet paper and shampoo. That being said, it was a great view (see picture) and a nice and clean apartment all round.

Room Tip: Marina front rooms - good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Cairns Harbour Lights.
As you were staying in a privately managed apartment which is not affiliated in anyway with our hotel operation, the guest experience is very different than if you were to book direct with Cairns Harbour Lights.
Hopefully you'll be able to return in the future and will be able to enjoy the hotel and its full facilities and services as an Accor hotel guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Island, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Noisiest room I have ever stayed in, and I do around 70-100 hotel nights PA. Room faced Hilton and between the 2 hotels was a never-ending stream of coaches, buses, cars, taxis, delivery vehicles and mowers/leaf blowers. Room 317 to be avoided. Quality of interior and fittings was never-the-less good and the location excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review.
We're pleased you enjoyed the room interior and the location of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

You just can't beat the location along the boardwalk. It is close to the shops, the restaurants and a great starting point for all adventures. We had a one bedroom apartment and having the cooking facilities is really a bonus. We could save on breakfast and then splurge a little more on dinner. We had the marina view and woke up with the sunrise. Whilst the restaurants are below, the noise dies down about 9-9.30pm. Staff are friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review and the level of detail that you have offered other travellers.
It's always great to receive feedback on our staff and it certainly assists them in striving to deliver a wonderful experience to our guests.
We hope to see you back for your third stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I selected this hotel because of its rating and its location. It is at the southern end of the Esplanade where we spent most of our free day. So location was perfect.
The unit was first class, roomy, self contained and my 2 key requirements, bed comfort and hot water consistency were met.
The staff were also helpful.
I wanted to book the hotel for the nd of my bus tour but the price was 50% higher than I paid in may so I found somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSHarbourLights, Director of Sales at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our room rates do fluctuate with the hotels occupancy. High periods include school holidays and special events. If possible it's always best to book in advance when occupancy is lower.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Gday All,

I recently stayed at the Cairns Harbour Lights on the 20th June 2014 for 1 night in a One Bedroom apartment,

Normally, I would not stay at his Hotel however, have stayed here once before and accommodation was limited for this night.

Arrived at the location and check in process was easy and uncomplicated. Location is easy to find.

Parking is good without being to pokey and struggling to park. Cost to us was $10.

Stayed on Level 2 which was same level as the car park. Upon entering the room, it was OK. Obviously well used and by that I mean room near main door had big yellow marks on the carpet and bathroom had mould all around the door. However room was other wise Ok. I would say the rooms are you standard 1 bedroom rooms and were not small and generous.

The location is fantastic and that is a big draw card to me. The room I was in was looking across to the Hilton and literally a 1 minute walk you are at the Reef Casino. Underneath the hotel is a Italian restaurant, that whilst I didn't eat, had a steady stream of people going in and out of it.

It is a central location and that is a massive plus.

Overall, ok stay. Staff were friendly. Would I be back. Yeah if I was struggling to get my favourite place where I normally stay.

TIP - for those needing a pair of socks like I did, just walk to Woolworths and buy them there. LOL

Thanks Cairns Harbour Lights - you go OK.

Cheers

Room Tip: Avoid Level 2 and ask for a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNSHarbourLights, General Manager at Cairns Harbour Lights, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It's always good to receive feedback that can assist other travellers and your review was detailed and well explained.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairns Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Address: 1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairns Harbour Lights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.