We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most awesome crew in the whole region of cairns!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Dive Centre Day Trips

Cairns Dive Centre Day Trips
121 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
61 7 4051 0294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 133 Activities in Cairns
Type: Specialty Shops, Adventure
Attraction details
1 review
“Most awesome crew in the whole region of cairns!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Some friends and I took a ssi open water course and had the most dedicated and inspirational diving instructors. Rico, the assistant instructor was great to supply Matt. We nailed the test before going on the water, with ease. Matt was the most chill dude I've ever met, but when it comes to diving, he will blow your mind. Knows everything, won't allow you to make mistakes. Rico was quite alike Matt. Dedicated, knew his stuff, and both heaps of fun on the kangaroo explorer when we wasn't diving.
One thing to say. Are you guys in cairns and interested in an open water certificate.. Ask for Rico and Matt as instructors!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    80
    28
    22
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“CDC Cairns excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Big thanks to the professional staff; very dedicated, helpful, funny people who made my 3 day dive trip a fantastic experience!!! Well organized, safety first, great dive sites in the Great Barrier Reef. Good food & drinks onboard the "Kangaroo Explorer". Well done guys and girls. Arjan Leijs, 23, 24, 25 April 2013.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awsome, crew, diving location, morning pick up, excellent organization, the best day in ahstralia thanks to these guys.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Online booking, perfect services, great dive insteuctors, excellent food on board. Totally relaxed, such nice people organizing the trip speaking mane languages so international visitors have no trouble, non divers get good instructions, snorkelling is amazing at the graet barrier
Katerina

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Diving Down Under”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Coming from the UK on a preplanned trip, I didn't know what to expect.My last dive was 9years ago. Even though I am not a young traveller I was made welcome on K.E. and felt at home.I would like to thank 2 Instructors in particular. Jocelyn Davies for her professionalism and kindness in making me feel safe and comfortable on my 1st dive, and May Joshi who was buddied with me on my penultimate dive for her compassion in a very friendly and professional manner. My thanks go to all the crew who made the trip so awsome.Yes there were times when vis was not perfect but that did not spoil the overall experience of 3 days on the dive boat. A fantastic part of my trip, and I would hope to come again. I would recommend you to everyone who gets the opportunity to Dive the GBR.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic crew, boat, and diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great company with great crew who are helpful and skilled at what they do. Completed "Stress and Rescue" dive course which was a lot of fun and pushed my confidence and skill levels to new heights. Cheers

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairns Dive Centre Day Trips also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cairns Dive Centre Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairns Dive Centre Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.