We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Tusa crew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TUSA Dive

TUSA Dive
Cnr Shield St & the Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
61 07 4047 9100
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cairns based, TUSA Dive are the day tour scuba diving and snorkelling specialists to the Great Barrier Reef. With more than 25 years experience in taking visitors to the reef, TUSA Dive strive to make your Cairns reef tour as memorable, educational and exciting, as it is possible to be.The Great Barrier Reef is the largest coral reef system in the world, composed of over 2,900 individual reefs and 900 islands stretching for 2,600 km (1,600 mi) along the coast of Queensland, in Australia's Coral Sea. Labeled as one of the 7 natural wonders of the world, and a World Heritage listed region, visitors come from the all over the planet to visit this incredible icon... Our Great Barrier Reef.Experienced scuba divers and snorkellers alike can travel to the outer reefs in ultimate comfort on board Cairns' newest and best reef day boat, the TUSA 6. Launched in August 2011, the 24m TUSA 6 was custom designed for Great Barrier Reef cruising, cairns diving and snorkelling, and each day visits two unique reef locations from Tusa's choice of 16 spectacular dive and snorkel sites.Tusa Dive's professional and friendly dive crew are on hand throughout the day to assist you in ever way, and can provide education for snorkeling, first time "introductory scuba diving" (PADI Discover Scuba course), PADI & SSI Referral Courses, and PADI Open Water courses.For divers looking for more than a day trip, multi-day scuba packages are available for day touring and Tusa 6's big sister, the Spirit of Freedom provides 3 to 7 day liveaboard diving expeditions to the iconic dive destinations of the Cod Hole and Osprey Reef in the Coral Sea.TUSA Dive are proud to be accredited as an Advanced Ecotourism Operator, committed to providing a service that reflects our responsibility to contribute to the conservation of our Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and pass on this rich heritage to future generations.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Love the Tusa crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the best snorkel trip I've ever experienced- the crew was so friendly, and SO professional - they were young, fun, and so helpful. I've snorkeled multiple times off different islands in the States, but this was the best. Definitely worth the money.
Thank you for a GREAT Great Barrier Reef trip!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    100
    35
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed but organised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

1 April 2013: the crew were professional and friendly on this well run ship. It goes without saying that the reef is breath taking. The only thing I could fault is the New Zealand made life vests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Totally amazing day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

As a total beginner I was v nervous but was instantly put at ease by the friendly fun crew. I had the best time, loved every minute and would definitely do it again.
An awesome day all round from start to finish !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day out on the reef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

These guys know how to run a day trip diving the Great Barrier Reef. Everything ran like clockwork - good feed, and 3 great dives with a great guid (Rens). All the staff were super friendly and the day was fab. Extra (such as additional dives, snacks and even photos were reasonably priced). Thoroughly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The staff at Tusa Dive were fantastic. They were not only knowledgable and professional, but very personable, personal, fun and memorable. We got three dives in, and had a phenominal experiece along the Great Barrier Reef.

I cannot reommend them enough. A once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, and one well spent with an excellent crew.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TUSA Dive also viewed

 

Been to TUSA Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TUSA Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.