We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Movenpick Of Switzerland - Cairns

Movenpick Of Switzerland - Cairns
Trilogy Retail, 95-105 The Esplanade | Shop 5A, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
+61740413555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 429 Restaurants in Cairns
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Had two scoops, one each of macadamia and pistachio. Macadamia was delicious. Pistachio was one of the best pistachio gelato a I've had - it was more flavorful than what I had in Rome.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very tasty icecream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

You've not tasted the best ice cream until you've tried a Movenpick ice cream! My Mum should know, its her favourite dish, she really enjoyed it, spending quite a long time choosing which flavour to try, and getting lots of samples first!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Mövenpick ice cream is always fantastic. This one you can sit and eat your ice cream while you watch passersby and the view over the esplanade and ocean.
Service is lacking for the Aussie lady but the Japanese lady was very helpful and interested. The ice cream tubs should be cleaned and wiped down to show their sanitary conditions but they are not so it doesn't leave a good impression for the constant ice cream go-er as it looks like they don't care.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Never tried Movenpick before so we thought we'd give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've always had their opposition before and heard that Movenpick was a good quality ice cream. I ordered one scoop of cappuccino and one of macadamia in a waffle cone. The cappuccino was amazing. The ice cream itself was very creamy. The only thing I have against any of these ice creameries is the cost which I consider to be outrageous but I guess as long as people are happy to pay the price, it won't change

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious and wide selection ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We had ice cream there after lunch in an expensive Esplanade restaurant. Wide selection, Very nice and cheaper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movenpick Of Switzerland - Cairns also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Movenpick Of Switzerland - Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Movenpick Of Switzerland - Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.