We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Trilogy to your Saves list
Mantra Trilogy
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Port Willunga, Australia
1 review
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Mantra Trilogy in Cairns, We highly recommend to anyone else looking to stay in Cairns, to stay here. The service and friendly staff will ensure you are well looked after.. Thank you we had a great stay, everything we need was here, and the staff were amazing...

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment, wonderful views and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Abb-Marie4568

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    169
    95
    49
    49
See reviews for
135
166
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary on the Australia day weekend and while the staff were lovely as always, the place is in need of a facelift.
Our room was not particularly clean, the carpets had stains on them, we had a King bed and there was a huge lump through the center of the bed. The bed was so close to the fridge the door would not open properly.
On arrival our room safe did not work and after asking for it to be fixed 3 times it was finally done 24 hours after we asked.
There are only around 30 car parking spaces so its a first in best dressed deal, we had to park in the street every night due to this.
The foyer on the 7th floor smelled musty every time we were there, it needs some ventilation or air con.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location as its close to many shops and restaurants.
We have stayed in many Mantra Hotels as we like the consistency of them but i am sorry to say this Mantra does not cut it.

Room Tip: Don't book room one on the 7th level tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Petertravels,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the room that you were allocated. The apartments are currently scheduled for a refurbishment; this will enhance the overall presentation of the rooms and also the guest experience

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent 7 nights here with the family in a dual key 2 bedroom apartment 1 level up from the pool. The pool is excellent, a good size with plenty of space for kids to play. This resort is trading on it’s excellent location and whilst this is OK, they let themselves down badly with poor housekeeping. Our apartment smelt damp and mildewy on arrival and even after much airing over 7 days it still smelt bad every time we opened the door. A grubby, tired, poorly lit bathroom in the main apartment and a minimally equipped kitchen. If you want a location close to the Esplanade and restaurants this place is OK but manage your expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Leanne D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I apologise for the let down housekeeping and have addressed your issues with our housekeeping manager.

Our Maintenance Manager is currently sourcing quotes for additional lighting in the bathrooms.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your review with you in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact via the resort.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked Mantra Trilogy for our family holiday as Mantra, we thought ,had such a good reputation. We, sadly were disappointed .We arrived to chaos at check in due to a power outage which seemed to occur several times during the week we stayed. We had a dual key room that boasted stained carpets, mould in the bathroom and the fire sprinkler in the main bedroom was caked in dust. Maybe if Mantra serviced their rooms daily, rooms would be of a higher standard. Our room was not serviced once through out our 7 night stay. This was not explained to us at the time of booking, but was offered at an additional cost, after I questioned reception on day 2 of our stay.
Unfortunately, we also got the ground floor room leading out to the pool which limits your privacy as everyone in the pool area can see into your room, especially at night.
The only thing going for this hotel is its location!
Our family will not stay or recommend Mantra again.
R & M Woolf.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Nomatrafan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

The power outages that you are referring not only affected our complex, the majority of the city was also affected.

I apologise for the let down housekeeping and have addressed your issues with our housekeeping manager. Please note on the confirmation email sent to you it stated that your apartment would be un-serviced during your stay.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your issues with you in further detail. Please do not hesitate to contact via the resort.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This accommodation is spacious, we booked a dual key apartment and had plenty of room. Our apartment was overlooking the pool and was quite and private. On the negative inside the carpet had a few small stains due to the dining table being on carpet. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear PAJamesy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are currently obtaining quotes to replace carpets in all rooms.

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and myself stayed at the Trilogy over the New Year break for 7 nights. We had an ocean view room on the 6th floor. No complaints what's so Eva . The view for the fireworks on New Years Eve was a bonus just being outside our windows.... Hotel is walking distance to everything . Staff were excellent. Every single one we met always greeted us with a smile , always happy. So pleasing to see.... Room was great, clean when we arrived and nice and cool . Any extra requirements we needed we just asked the staff and they were happy and obliging.. A credit to them all .. No complaints but maybe a passing comment would be a few extra chairs/ lounges in pool area wouldn't go astray .. All good, we will be back - with the kids next time .. ( maybe an extra treadmill in the fitness room as well - but realistically this is not a complaint .. Well done Trilogy !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear 711Paul2014,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were in tower 2 - and we stayed here for New Years Eve.
Se were lucky to get a room which had a partial view of the esplanade facing onto Aplin street.
We were able to watch the firewworks perfectly from our room.
The rooms are in good condition and new, staff were really helpful.
We were able to leave our bags during the day of our checkout, and they offered to call us a taxi which was nice on our return from our day tour.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Tower two was good- not sure if you can get a front facing room of the esplanade but pretty sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert H, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Dominic L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday here with us at Mantra Trilogy

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rupert Hayden-Gilbert
Executive Assistant Manager
Mantra Trilogy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have cable TV, private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, an area which has recently undergone a major re-development to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon, a massive patrolled water-park that attracts both tourists and locals alike. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Trilogy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.