We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average dated rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Trilogy Resort

Save Saved
You added Mantra Trilogy Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 hotels in Cairns
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average dated rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed in a 1br apartment, first impressions are good with nice outlook to pool and water. However the cutlery was dirty, old dryers that took ages to dry clothes and dirty marks on ceiling. Unlikely to book again for a repeat visit

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback and I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
We always strive to provide a higher service experience for every customer and your comments are much appreciated.
It is very disappointing to read that you felt that the cleaning was not up to standard.
I sincerely apologise and have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeping Manager to review immediately.
Thank you again for taking the time and providing us with your feedback and I sincerely hope we will be given the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Trent Jansz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    130
    74
    38
    36
See reviews for
113
132
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have just returned to Brisbane after a 4 night stay stay at the Mantra Trilogy and could not really fault anything. Room was clean, bathroom clean and bedding clan. Location was brilliant slap bang in the middle of the vibrant restaurant area with most things within a very short walk. In 4 1/2 days we did not need to eat at the same place twice. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to read that you highly recommend the Mantra Trilogy and in particular that you enjoyed your Apartment so much.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy very soon.
Kind Regards
Trent Jansz
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Mantra Trilogy with friends visiting from abroad. The positives: the apartment was spacious with a well equipped kitchen. The balcony was great and the view beautiful. The negatives: room was not clean properly. The bathroom had hair all around the toilet. The sofa and beds smelled damp. The carpet was full of smoke burns and one of the bedroom had a large orange stain. I feel like the builders overlooked many details. The toilet paper holder would fall all the time (for no reason), the door stopper was right in front of the toilet so every time we went to the toilet we would hurt our toes. Just annoying. With the kind of weather cairns has, it would have been better to have hard wood floor and leather couch to avoid the smell, it really was gross. Beside that location is great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback and I am sorry that your stay did not fully meet your expectations.
It is very disappointing to read that you felt that the cleaning was not up to standard.
I sincerely apologise and have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeping Manager to review.
We would have welcomed the opportunity to receive such comments during your stay which would have enabled us to rectify and discuss with the team that serviced this room upon your arrival.

We hope we can welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy in the near future.
Kind Regards
Trent Jansz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great position, right on the esplanade and only a short walk to everything. Had 2 dual key rooms, having o swipe to get into one was a bit annoying,so we jammed the door instead. Furnishings were very good and luxurious . Rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy. Kitchen was wonderful,had a dishwasher ! We also had a washing machine and dryer. Magnificent views of the ocean and esplanade . Close to the shops and restaurants.higly recommended, a great stay

Room Tip: Ocean view room is definetley worth it. Corner suites are larger with bigger balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and submit your recent feedback on Mantra Trilogy.
It is nice to read that you have enjoyed our hospitality at Mantra Trilogy and there is little I can add your summary of our Resort. All the staff were very happy to read your review.
They work tirelessly to provide quality service and clean apartments and feedback like yours is a real uplift to all.

We hope to welcome you back very shortly.

Kind regards,
Trent Jansz
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Valley NSW
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great position and reasonable rates with helpful staff and good facilities. Enjoyed my one bed apartment for 3 nights - good "Green 3 night rate" where there's no servicing. Suits me! Better value than a "studio" or "hotel" room.

Room Tip: Choose apartments rather then hotel or studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional.
Our team works hard every day to provide exceptional service as well as presenting a clean and comfortable property for all our guests.

We could not be happier to receive such great comments from a guest that stayed at Mantra Trilogy. It will certainly serve as an encouragement to all staff to read your feedback.

Again I thank you for your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to Cairns in the near future.

Trent Jansz
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Cairns at the Trilogy. Apartment was beautifully decorated with large windows to make most of the views. It's in a great location. 5 min walk to marina for boat trips, where there are also lots of great restaurants and bars..a real buzzy feel to area in the evening. Plenty of restaurants and bars also along esplanade. 5 min walk to large supermarket. Bats were quite noisey that hang in the trees in Aplin Street but didn't bother us...amazing to see so many of them. Nice pool area in hotel. No noise heard from other apts. would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear muntingford,

Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional.
Our team works hard every day to provide exceptional service as well as presenting a clean and comfortable property for all our guests.

We could not be happier to receive such great comments from a guest that stayed at Mantra Trilogy. It will certainly serve as an encouragement to all staff to read your feedback.

Again I thank you for your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to Cairns in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The good: the location is right on the esplanade and within walking distance of restaurants, the lagoon, night markets and the city centre. The pool area was beautifully landscaped and our daughter greatly enjoyed her swim each day. Bed was big and comfy. Lovely view as well. The kitchenette while basic has everything you might need for a short stay.
The bad: We found housekeeping to be somewhat lackadaisical as bathroom corners and behind doors (i.e. anywhere not within direct eye view) were filthy! Further shocks awaited when I opened up a bathroom cupboard door to have it come off in my hand - it appeared to have been broken on a previous occasion and instead of being repaired was merely propped in place to give the impression of a closed cupboard door. There was broken glass around the pool early one morning - fortunately I spotted it before our daughter walked on it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM-Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear 900JenM,

Thank you for your recent feedback and I am sorry that your stay did not fully meet your expectations.

It is very disappointing to read that you felt that the cleaning was not up to standard.
I sincerely apologise and have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeping Manager to review immediately.
We would have welcomed the opportunity to receive such comments during your stay which would have enabled us to rectify and discuss same with the team that serviced this room upon your arrival.

Concerning are your comments regarding a broken bathroom cupboard. We make every effort to provide a safe environment for our guests. My sincere apologies as this should have never
happened. Since your post provides little detail regarding the unit affected I trust that this has been picked up by our Maintenance department and rectified in the meantime.
I would like to ask you or any other guest to never hesitate reporting an issue like this immediately to any Reception desk in the future.

Your feedback has also been forwarded onto our General Manager of Mantra Trilogy for due consideration. I have every confidence that you should again have the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality of a Mantra property.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your concerns.

Please accept my sincerest apologies and I invite you to contact me directly to discuss your feedback further or if you decide
to come back to Cairns for leisure or business.

Yours Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mantra Trilogy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy Resort

Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#13 Family Hotel in Cairns
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade, with direct access to shops, restaurants and cafes. All apartments offer an open plan design and are air conditioned. Spacious living and dining areas open on to balconies with attractive outlooks, ideal for casual entertaining. Property facilities include: Babysitting facilities available, Barbecue facilities, direct access to dining and shopping precinct, Gymnasium, Outdoor pool, Undercover parking - subject to availability, Tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Mantra Trilogy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Trilogy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.