We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to go.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cha Ba thai spicy - CLOSED

Cha Ba thai spicy
45 Grafton Street, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
0740516390
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“The Place to go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have traveled all over and the food from Cha Ba has topped my list with excellent food and atmosphere was pleasant and inviting. The service was warm, friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had the urge to eat some Thai while in Cairns , as usual I used trip adviser to help me out. Having been to Thailand many times Im a little fussy when it comes to Thai food, this place did not disappoint, great service, great food . Its a little walk down to Grafton St from the Esplanade but defiantly worth it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Thai Food + Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A must visit if you like beautifully cooked Thai food. I love Larb, a Thai salad, which was not on the menu. However we asked about Larb and they said that they absolutely could make it for me. And they did and it was spectacular! Great service too. Definitely worth a visit if you like Thai food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, great food, great customer service, family freindly, great prices, highly recomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great service, great food, great customer service, family freindly, great prices, highly recomend, enjoyed my birthday there tonight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a delightful and very pleasant evening at Cha ba Thai Spicy, after reading the last negative review I was a little bemused, however as 'price' seemed to be a consideration for that diner, perhaps a take- away meal would be better advised for her. As most diners go to a restaurant for the food and not for the pictures on the wall, we had to ignore that review. The couple that own the restaurant were welcoming and our food was both delicious and filling. The duck curry and fish Choo Chee were especially enjoyable. we did bring wine which was most welcome , and additionally we did order thai beers to start with. All the traditional entrees are on the menu and our party particularly enjoyed the fish cakes. The restaurant was full and we were lucky to get a table, all of the diners seemed very pleased with their meals and the service was efficient, although we were in no hurry to finish our meals. The costs were very reasonable for the quality and we are extolling the chef and his lovely wife.
When we are in town again we will certainly be stopping by and we have recommended the restaurant to our Cairns friends who were not aware of its existence...Thankyou and we wish you well

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Ba thai spicy also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cha Ba thai spicy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.