We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful people and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pie Face

Pie Face
Shop 17, 42-52 42 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 428 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Tully, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“wonderful people and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

this place is open 24hrs a day.
there is great variety no matter what time you go in and great service.
the coffee is fantastic, the staff are good for a laugh at any time.
giant choc chip cookie... so good, took awhile to eat, but yummm.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious pies !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pie Face Cairns is a really nice place for a delicious Pie !
I've been there with some friends during an evening, and my pie (I think it was beef bacon and cheese) was really good.

The service was quite good even if they were on a hurry because there was many people coming.

I would recommend this place for sure to all the pie-lovers in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pie Face”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The variety of pies was huge and the one we chose was an old favourite and quality was good. Staff were very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Visited Cairns from the US, and ran across Pie Face. Absolutely the best pies (round flaky pastries filled with just about anything). My wife, as a vegetarian had options too. Numerous meat filled pies, but also some breakfast filled pies. Probably about 20 different options. Each pie is about 4 inches across. They also have other pastry items. I would recommend the almond stick, and the vegetarian pie.. We ate there (and there is also one in Sydney we visited) numerous times. Open 24 hours...Super friendly. Each time seemed to be someone different behind the counter, but each was extremely hospitable. highly recommend for a snack or break.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great place for a reasonable breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in Cairns for 4 days and 1/2 of the time we stopped at Pie face for breakfast. They had great selections of pies, crossaints, quiches. Reasonably priced - specially the combo deals -ex. crossaint and coffee for $5.50 AUS. Great customer service and very close to the Esplanade.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Face also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pie Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pie Face, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.