We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Viet

Pho Viet
Orchid Plaza, 24 Shields Street, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 446 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is one of our regulars and quite simply because its fairly priced and always delicious. Authentic asian flavours and what can I say, simply delicious every single time. We love it. My personal favourite is the pork roll and the wonton soup.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Cheap noodles and quite authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nothing to look at but that is sometimes a plus.
All types of noodle soups and wraps.
Sat outside on pavement and enjoyed a well presented pho.
Good value but not for a special night out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Highly enjoyed our pho and vermicelli salad here. It was prepared quick, fresh and tasty. And prices are very reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubbergen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ok but simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

if you want to have a quick diner than this is the place to go to. I can't really recommend the place

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Passable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Not bad but not good either. If you like Vietnamese food (which I'm not a big fan of), is cheap and located in the heart of the city, then you'll like this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Viet also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pho Viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Viet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.