We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Table - CLOSED

Tuscan Table
2 Greensloes Street | The Lakes Resort, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Acceptable predictable Italian food. Not cheap. Service disruptive and arrogant. They couldnt wait to get us out of there to clean up, and we arrived at 6pm!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice food and great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ate here as we were staying in the lakes resort for a night before flying out. Went here as it was a convenient walking distance without having to drive 3 kids somewhere else. On arrival the staff were very helpful setting up for the kids, and when our friends rang and wanted to join us they were more than accommodating in adding a table and places to our table. Food was really nice, although one of the meals they had run out of and so we had to order something else. Kids really loved the spaghetti bolognese, and I enjoyed the pork with crackling while my wife had the chicken schnitzel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Tuscan Table, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Tuscan Table, is a family friendly restaurant. We are happy to have families book for their extra special day be it a birthday, anniversary or just a family get together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Food was superb.So good that we went back a second night.The waiters were very polite and so helpful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We finally tried this restaurant and were not disappointed!! The food was as authentic Italian as were the charming waiters. Totally mediterranean experience, totally worth it! You can't be in a hurry but that's mediterranean, too...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Italian Cuisine...Yes Please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I'll let the food do the talking...

If you want a fine selection of melt-in-your-mouth rustic and contemporary Italian dishes then this is the place for you!

If in doubt, start small, perhaps like an entree...guaranteed the rest is history!

The restaurant itself has the best of both worlds with tables located in air-conditioned and natural airspace. The Lakes Resort truly sets up a tranquil Mediterranean-esque environment.

If I could pick a negative it lies with car parking or lack thereof. Having said that, a bus stop is conveniently positioned out front and taxi's are never far away.

Buon Appetito

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Table also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.