We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Njoy! Travellers Resort

Save Saved
You added Njoy! Travellers Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Njoy! Travellers Resort
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland QLD 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 84 Specialty lodging in Cairns
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stood in Njoy for 5 nights and I highly recommend this backpacker which has a great atmosphere, good facilities (the kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms are always clean) and the free pick-up/ drop-off shuttle from or to the airport is great !!
Free wifi is also available as well as free coffee, tea and milk. Great value for money.
The staff is also really friendly, always smiling and happy to help !

Don't hesitate :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
28
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Best b.pack joint in cairns. Friendly n helpful staff, cheep booze, free internet, a/c rooms .. etc etc ..

Highly recommended if u r visiting cairns

Thilina from Sri lanka

...........................................................

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for less than a week and I have to say that the atmosphere there is unique...the friendly staff, pickups and free internet made it value for money. I have made lots of friends and my stay there was memorable.
On the downside the beds could be better. Otherwise I highly recommend them.
Ash from Mauritius

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a great stay here. Lovely vibe in it, staff very nice and helpful with all enquiries. 10 minute walk to main street also provide a shuttle bus but we didn't need it. We had a private room sink mirror fridge table and chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our first experience of a hostel in Australia and it was great. It was clean and spacious and the staff were really friendly. The free wifi is a bonus! Its a 10min walk into the main town but it's nice to be able to walk to the nightlife then come back to somewhere a bit more quiet. We were only supposed to stay 3 nights but ended up staying 6!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I've stayed in Njoy! for over two months. I worked for the Nightwatch, so my experience may be a little different from people who just stay here as guest.
But to be honest; it's awesome!! (I wouldn't have stayed there so long if it wasn't good)
The Hostel is clean, (you're welcome =p ) the beds are good, and rooms have air condition (trust me, you want that)
And than the staff; can I just say you will NEVER find a staff so HELPFUL as in Njoy!
It doesn't matter what you'll need or want to do, the pretty faces behind the desk will do everything to help you!!(they have great deals throughout the week)
Plus, if you need a good night out, go see Martin, he will take you to the place to be ( He might disappear when you least expect it, but don't worry, he just went back to Njoy!)
Spend your hangover in the pool or hammocks and watch a nice movie every night at 6.
And if you can't sleep and just need someone to talk to; The Nightwatch!! Whether it's 3am and you come back utterly bungalowed, or when you have a flight to catch in the early morning, the nightwatch is there for you!!
Long story short (too late);
Njoy! IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CAIRNS!! (don't get discouraged by the distance from city center, it's a nice walk and they offer a free shuttle every hour)

I miss you guys!!

Tim

P.S. this site gives me the question to select how I was traveling, although I arrived here alone, in Njoy! you're always with friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here. From the moment i checked in i knew i had chosen the right place to stay. The staff were so friendly especially Jo at reception. Nothing was a problem for her. The room was spacious and very clean. They have a great communal area and a pool.If you want to go on a tour book with these guys they know all the local secrets This place is paradise at an affordable price. Thank you for making my trip to Cairns so memorable i really NJOYed it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Njoy! Travellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Njoy! Travellers Resort

Address: 141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland QLD 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 84 Specialty lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Njoy! Travellers Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive in Cairns our smiling staff are here to make sure your Australian trip is the best it can be. From free WIFI, free airport pick up and drop-off to shouting you a free dinner in town, our Njoy! Crew are here for you!We also offer a free tour booking service so you can easily explore the worlds oldest rainforest, snorkel the famous Great Barrier Reef or take a bungy jump over cascading waterways. Complimentary tour pick-ups and drop-offs right from our front door make it all too easy.When you want to just chill, Njoy! Is your home-away-from-home. Lounge around our lush lagoon-style pool, refresh with a drink in our palm-fringed sunny outdoor area or take on fellow travelers at a game of pool. We also have a free movie every night!You'll never go hungry with us either, every night we shout you a free discount meal card at the Woolshed pub, a legendary backpacker bar. For do-it-yourself meals, our fully equipped kitchen or outdoor BBQ area are there for you to use.Check in at Njoy! And you'll sleep sound in air-conditioned dorm rooms with 24 hour WiFi, some equipped with your own fridge, sink, and ensuite. We even make your bed for you on your first night! Some of our private ensuite rooms also have their own television and tea and coffee making facilities.Come and Njoy! Cairns brightest backpackers!Live, laugh and relax! NJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Njoy! Travellers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Njoy! Travellers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.