We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limmy Malaysian

Limmy Malaysian
80 Sheridan Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
07 4041 7939
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 429 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Limmy. Service was efficient and quick. The portion size was excellent and the taste was good. The prices are very reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty mudcrab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Came here by chance while I was looking for some famous Chilli mud crab. Had Singapore Mudcrab style, the restaurant owners were very hospitable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family went to Limmy's on new years eve. We had a beautiful meal and the staff were so happy and helpful. We will be going back again and telling all our friends about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Duck rolls to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've never had Malaysian food before. Our lovely and helpful waitress (darn it, I didn't catch her name) guided us through the menu. I am so very glad we listened..and learned. The starter was a basket of shrimp chips with a sauce that was just the right bit of heat/spice. How in the world do they make something so light, and insignificant as they do with shrimp? These things were like crispy cotton candy and about a thousand times tastier.
The duck rolls-well, they looked liked egg roll wrappers, but no...the wrapper containing the roast duck was so light and flaky, so perfectly cooked that I can't describe it.

We will go back before we leave Australia, and have another go at the fabulous food at Limmy's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovery tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well presented restaurant with great food and atmosphere. if you like Malaysian or Chinese food then try this out its very good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limmy Malaysian also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Limmy Malaysian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limmy Malaysian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.