We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing park, perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing park, perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed 8 nights in a 2 bed, 2 bath luxury villa. This park definitely had everything my kids (9, 6 & 3yrs) could ever dream of - go karts, jumping pillows, mini golf, water park, playground, tennis, fire engine rides, nightly outdoor movies etc. and the staff were amazing!!!! Everybody from reception, café, shop, gardeners etc were so friendly and helpful. The cleaners deserve a medal as the cabin was the cleanest room I've ever come across (including 5 star hotels!). The cabin was very comfortable with a great bed, big tv, well equipped kitchen and I was pleasantly surprised to find a startup supply of tea, coffee etc. and spare toilet rolls as often these aren't included in self contained accommodation. Everything in the park was really well maintained and all the guests seemed very happy. The only thing that is not ideal is the road that runs along the playground side is a little busy & noisy. It didn't particularly bother me as it was only when my kids were at the playground, waterpark & jumping pillows that I noticed it and they are all noisy areas anyway but it was a bit of a shame to be aware of the traffic in the outside world when the rest of the park is so idyllic. I think long term the park should consider putting up some sort of visual/noise barriers. We would definitely stay again as we all had an amazing, relaxing time. Oh and the Signature Burger at the Coconut Café is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Amy V, Thank you very much for taking your time to submit such an extensive review of our resort. It is great to hear that we were able to provide everything that your children "could ever dream of" and that "the staff were amazing!!! ......so friendly and helpful". These are two areas that we really do particularly pride ourselves on. We are very pleased that your room was "the cleanest room you've ever come across". We are in the process of rolling out a new housekeeping quality assurance process which we believe will assist in maintaining our standards. We have kept all the play activities on the road side of the resort in order to provide a buffer before the accommodation. The road noise has been reduced slightly with the erection of concrete barriers between the highway and the service road. It is excellent to hear that you will be back after having an amazing and relaxing time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    50
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
221
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A great park with amazing staff & LOTS to do for families, especially the kids. Great facilities also. Unfortunately, there was a lack of consideration from other patrons not cleaning up after themselves in the shared kitchen areas & also allowing their children to stay up to a rediculous time of night. The location of this park is also decieving as the park is in the middle of the highway & a train line which the noises from both were most unwanted. Yes, this was our experience only & when there are lots of peoplr in one place things like this a bound to happen.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear JulzLee86, thank you for making the effort to submit your review. Thank you also for your comment, "A great park with amazing staff & LOTS to do for families...". It is excellent to hear that you rate our staff and our facilities so highly. These are two areas that we work hard to maintain. We apologise for the small percentage of guests whose behaviour detracted from your stay with us. Unfortunately this is sugar cane crushing season so for a couple of months we do have cane trains passing on one side of the park, some of these at night time. We do hope you will be able to visit again at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have been here for a week and have managed to extend our stay for another week. The staff are fantastic, facilities wonderful and just a delightful place to stay. It is definitely the best caravan park we have found in our travels in every state except Western Australia. Great for families with so many activities for the kids. Congratulations to the management and staff of this marvellous tourist park.

Room Tip: We stayed in a powered caravan site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Heather W, thank you very much for taking the time to submit your excellent review. Great to hear that you decided to extend your stay by another week. Your comments that "the staff are fantastic, facilities wonderful and just a delightful place to stay" encapsulates everything that we endeavour to deliver here at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We hope that you have many great memories to take but to South Australia and perhaps you will be able to return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

5 nights in peak season. Staff made us feel like celebrity guests. If we didn't have family local we would never have left the complex. Open air movies every night, loads of outside activities & the cafe offered great value meals when we decided not to cook (in the well appointed cabin). Great family facility with loads to enjoy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Foodielikes, Thank you very much for sending in your great review. It is great to hear that we were able to make you feel like "celebrity guests" as we do hope that is how all of our guests feel when they stay with us. It sounds like you were able to make use of many of the free activities that are on offer. It is also good to hear that you were happy with the Café and to not be cooking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This would have to be one of the best places for a family to stay. The accommodation was clean and the facilities were great. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. They had so much to offer for the whole family. They even rang us on our way to advise of local road changes to ensure we could find our way. Thankyou.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Adam P, thank you very much for your "Awesome place to stay" review. It is great to hear that your family enjoyed all of or activities and facilities. We are pleased that the cabin "was perfect" for your family. With our huge range of options we are usually have something that is suitable for the vast majority of guests. The local road changes have even been confusing for locals so we do like to inform guests of the changes. We hope to be able to welcome you back in you return to Cairns for another holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had stayed in Cairns before but decided to try Coconut for the first time. Great facility,Great staff. Nothing was to much trouble. The amenities were great, clean great site you go on a ride with one of the staff to pick your own site so the variety was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Yvonne W, thank you for sending in your review after your first visit to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. It is excellent to read that "nothing was too much trouble" for our staff and that your found our facilities and amenities to your liking. We hope that you may be able to visit again if your return to Cairns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We really loved the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, the staff were so friendly and helpful from the time we arrived till we left. The park is so well equipped for families or couples. The ammenities were clean and the ground well kept. You really don't have to leave the park to find things to do. There is a lovely pool, park and tennis courts, a shop and cafe. We really wished we could stay longer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Elaine A, thank you so much for sending in your excellent review. We are very pleased that you found our staff "friendly and helpful". This is an area that we believe is very important for our guests and do pride ourselves on. Thank you also for your compliments on cleanliness and grounds. It sounds as though you were able to make the most of all of our activities during your stay. Although you live a long way away we do hope that you will be able to return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Address: 23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Family Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including SPLASH water park, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two resort pools, the biggest Jumping Pillow in the Southern Hemisphere and much much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins for those on a budget.Multi award winning including the 2013 Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.