We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had the best family holiday ever at Cairns Coconut Resort!! The kids loved it and we did too. There's so many activities to do in the park- mini golf, jumping pillows, splash park, neos, outdoor movies, swimming, go carts. You name it, they have it. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. They know the area well and helped me with directions. The free pancake breaky on the morning after we got there was great as we hadn't been shopping yet. They were yummy. None of us wanted to leave. Thank you for a fantastic trip. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Purplesnowy, thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted that you had your "best family holiday ever" with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We are continually upgrading and replacing our 20 plus free activities to ensure that children are never bored whilst in the resort and as a result the whole family can have a great time. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff. Our pancake mornings are always a hit and it was an extra bonus that we were able to provide breakfast on the day that you arrived. We look forward to having you visit again when next you holiday in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    53
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
236
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belrose, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 3 day at the Coconut Holiday Resort and Resort it was. Don't be put off by it being close to the highway, once you are in the Resort you don't even remember how close the highway is, no noise just relaxation. Our kids are 11 and 15 and said they thought it was their favourite of any holiday park they had stayed in. The amenities are very important and they are so clean and fresh all the time. Each powered van site is so private with each one having beautiful palm trees and tropical plants. When I called to book, I was greeted on the other end of the phone by a bright and happy lady and when. Arrived they were so helpful with our tour bookings. When we are in cairns next, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jo-anne N, thank for for glowing review. The highway will soon become even less of an issue in December when the final traffic lights are removed and the traffic no longer has to stop near to the resort. With over 20 free activities we certainly do provide plenty for teenagers to do to keep outdoors and active. The palms were deliberately planted many years ago to provide the privacy you described, so it is pleasing to hear that this is still appreciated. Great to hear that you will be back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Coconut Holiday Resort was just beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful and the cleanliness of the facilities was amazing. The caravan sites were big and easy to get into as well as being lovely and grassy and plenty of shade. A perfect place for families especially but great place for the Grey Nomads as well to sit and relax for awhile. Only minutes to get into the city of Cairns and all the major shopping centres but far enough out of Cairns to get out of traffic. All in all a wonderful place to holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Lynne O, thank you very much for your generous comments. At Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort we very proud of the presentation of the resort and the service offerred by our staff. We truely do aim to cater for both families with our fun activities like the water park and NEOS 360 ADA, and older older guests with our aqua aerobics, bingo, (seasonal) bush poetry and dancing display evenings, etc. We hope you are able to return to our tropical paradise in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you want a hassle free holiday for you and children this is the place to go for sure!!!
With there out door movies every night to there pancake morning every Thursday this place has the lot!!
3 different pools, 1 that is a water play park for the kids, mini golf, tennis, basketball the list goes on!!
Please do yourself and visit this most amazing place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Stacey N, we are delighted that you and your family had a "hassle free" stay at "this most amazing place", Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort in August. With over 20 free activities we hope get ensure that no children ever get bored. We would love to have you visit again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent a very amazing week at the Coconut Holiday Resort, Everything was perfect, clean and funny. The kids had a very good time enjoying the swimming pools and the other facilities included the mini-golf and the movie under the stars. The personnel was very polite and helpful. At the resort it was possible to book the attractions around Cairns and the restaurant was good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear robertdu, it is fantastic to hear that you had an "amazing" week here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We place a huge emphasis on providing the best possible entertainment and facilities for entertaining the children who visit. The outdoor movies are very popular at this time of year so we're pleased you enjoyed these. We hope you are able to visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this caravan park. The customer service was outstanding and the park facilities were amazing. Lovely big sites and all green grassy sites, perfect for our 2 year old. We will be back to enjoy this park again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Hoagsville, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you had a great stay with us here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Our Grounds staff do work hard to keep the grass green but it is sometimes a battle during our dry season. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent customer service and park facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed 9 nights in a Luxury Villa right opposite the Sun Lagoon. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and the Villa was spotlessly clean. The facilities at the Resort are fabulous and most were free. The Lagoon Pool was excellent my daughter was able to get her "laps" practice in early in the mornings and afternoons we all just relaxed in the gazebos etc.
The BBQ on the Verandah was great to cook on and after a fair bit of travelling it was great to relax and enjoy "happy hour" whilst waiting for the chef to cook dinner!!!
The only sad part was that our beautiful little granddaughters weren't with us, they would of loved it SO this means of course that we must return within a reasonable time and stay longer.
Thanks to all the Staff, everyone we spoke to were so obliging and ready to make our stay a happy one,
Congratulations to all at Cairns Coconut Resort for a well run Resort,
Look forward to seeing you again,
Dee, Brian and Linda

Room Tip: The Luxury Villas as situated near the Sun Lagoon and very handy to get to the pool if you have youn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Dee, Brian and Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that the Luxury Villa was so convenient for you and your family. They certainly are in a great position adjacent to the pool. The BBQ's on the verandahs certainly get a good workout with families. We do take great pride in the friendly and helpful attitude of our team here at the resort so we are grateful for your confirmation of this point. It is sad that your granddaughters didn't make it this trip but great to hear they'll be with you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Address: 23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#2 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including SPLASH water park, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two resort pools, the biggest Jumping Pillow in the Southern Hemisphere and much much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins for those on a budget.Multi award winning including the 2013 Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.