We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Holiday with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just back from our 7 days in Cairns, we stayed at this resort in a Tropical Suite, it was very good everything here is very clean, it is great for kids with lots of things for them to do either a pool that has a bucket. There is two pools which look great the weather was not that warm so we didn't have a swim went into the spa instead. The front desk was very helpful. They also have a courtesy bus that takes you into cairns. There is also a café in the park and we had a very nice meal here also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear fleeto, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your seven days in Cairns with us and hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    55
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
255
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Oh Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great time. The resort was very pretty and our 12yr old son thought it was awesome. The bouncy pillows were a lot of fun, the pools looked nice but it was too cold to swim, the front desk was extremely helpful, and the activities were fun. It would be an especially great place for little ones with the playground, little firetruck, water park area,outdoor movies, etc. The villa we stayed in was a little too small, but overall ok. I thought from the photos that it would have a separate bedroom, but it did not. All in all it was a great stay, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Laurah2013, We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us and in particular that your 12 year old had an "awesome" time here. Unfortunately the pools can be a bit cool until September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

great park with excellent facilities, staff couldnt be more helpful with local knowledge and advice on things to see and do.
water park, slides pools and play grounds made it an oasis for the kids (ours 6 and 8 yrs old0.
good room between sites and cordoned off with palms.

Room Tip: the highway can be a bit noise and although the sites are back a bit, try and grab a site further aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Rossfam2013, We are very pleased to hear that you and the children had a great time at our resort. We believe that the highway noise will reduce dramatically when the highway realignment is completed later this month and there will be no traffic lights to stop traffic near the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family group of 11 stayed in three luxury villas in July 2013 and it was fabulous. With ages of the group ranging from 5 months to 70 years there were loads of things to keep us all entertained with many activities that all the family could enjoy together. The bigger kids aged 12, 9 and 3 had a fantastic time with the wide range of fun things to do within the park which gave them a great sense of freedom.The villas were perfect with excellent facilities and large balconies plus bar-b-q.The staff and the service provided was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Lynette P, great to hear that your family had a fanatastic time with us in July. We are pleased that were able to entertain everyone from 5 months to 70 years of age and would love to see you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A perfect place for a family holiday. Apart from being a bit far from town this place has everything and accommodates for kids of all ages. There are both public transport and courtesy buses. A cab is about A$20 from the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear John, Thank you for calling our resort 'a perfect place for a family holiday'. We are constantly improving our entertainment and activities to try to ensure that children of all ages are catered for during their holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week on a friend's recommendation. We have a three yr old and a one yr old, so we were looking for a place that had plenty to keep them entertained. We found it!

From "Australia's first jumping pillow" which we all loved, to 2 large pools and a water park, table tennis, outdoor movies, putt putt, a gym. And there is still loads more that I haven't mentioned.

We stayed in the luxury villas, which were fully equipped and self-contained.

The service from all the staff was brilliant. Just one example, I walked to reception and requested a high chair (for which there is no extra charge) and by the time I had walked the 2 minute walk back to the villa, it had already been delivered.

We stayed for a week, and ran out of time to do all the things the resort had on offer. You will definitely not be bored on this holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Linda V, Thank you for your great comments. We would also like to thank your friend for recommending our resort. We are especially pleased that we were able to keep your children entertained during your stay as we strive to continually upgrade the entertainment we provide for children so that even if they return year after year we will always have something new and exciting for them to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in an ensuite powered site with a motorhome. The staff was fantastic and the facilities and ameneties are amazing. There is a daily programm for kids and adults to participate in Bingo, swimming, fitness, rides and other fun as well as some minigolf.
We had a great time however the park is not walking distance to any cafes or shops and the street noise can be annoying for some people, but didnt bother us. We will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Travel_and_try, Thank you for the great feedback. We certainly agree that our very experienced staff are amazing. They use their extensive local knowledge to great affect when advising visitors on tours and activities that are available in the entire region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Address: 23-51 Anderson Road, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#2 Family Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including SPLASH water park, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two resort pools, monster Jumping Pillow, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins for those on a budget.Multi award winning including the 2013 Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.