We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Cairns to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Cairns
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This property is very comfortable with a King size bed, a large chair for watching tv in or reading and plenty of room for putting clothes away. It has a restaurant on site and at $119 for the night including continental breakfast, proved to be very good value for money. The breakfast has a great selection and was upgradable to a cooked breakfast for $11. Parking on the street was free although off street parking was available. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us!

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    184
    110
    33
    15
See reviews for
116
156
51
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manukau City, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is very well located near the heart of Cairns. It is quite comfortable with every amenity required. Good swimming pool, excellent breakfasts, good WiFi. Only problems are the water noises from other rooms. The hotel could do with a plumbing upgrade. The front of house staff are very friendly and helpful, they will book trips and get taxis for you. Everything is done with a smile and a "no problem".

Room Tip: Be prepared for water noises from other room's toilets and bathrooms. It does need a plumbing up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our hotel is an older style property but our quality of service is what we here at ibis Styles strive to achieve.

Once again thankyou for choosing ibis Styles Cairns and we will continually be updating the property to give the best customer satisfaction in the future.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

no need to pay for taxis as we were in town.no need to take the car as we were in town.friend is in a wheel chair and we were that close to everything we walked .very reasonable rates and breakfast was included.we stayed on the ground floor for wheel chair access and never had a problem.

Room Tip: because we dont like the heat we stayed in a room with a northerly aspect ,and we kept cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thankyou for your positive feedback.

Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and continental breakfast included in the rates, and I am happy to read that these conveniences made your stay an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you again!

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Between 6:30 and 7am every day we were woken by the laundry pick-up truck reversing right next to our room. It starts with the truck reversing beeper and the next 5 minutes is banging and crashing while crates of laundry are moved around in the back of the truck. It is onlt a short time period but once you are awake,all the things that would normally not be a problem, all conspire to keep you awake. There are early. morning guest departures, flights from the airport and noisy plumbing. This is only a problem in rooms 224 and 226 at the front of the building. On the positive side, the room is clean, a good size and everything works. The staff are very friendly and if we could be bothered packing all our stuff up again, I'm sure that that would have found us another room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because it has a good location as well, but I would be selecting the room with a bit more attention.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms 224 or 226 if you are a light sleeper or like to sleep later than 6:30 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed over the Easter break a few months ago. Booked a standard room with a queen size bed at the last minute. Phoned instead of booking online and was given a small discount.

Ideal location as it is close to the mall, event cinema, civic centre, & munro martin park. Ideal if you won't be driving around.
Rusty's market & the Cairns Central shopping centre about 10-20 mins walk away. Lots of different shops, restaurants, and coffee shops to see as you walk around.
Pharmacy & medical centre right across from hotel.

Easy check-in (from 2pm onwards) & paid $50 cash deposit which was refunded about 3 days after I checked-out (10am).

Room & bathroom was spacious with good supply of complimentary body wash, shampoo, & conditioner. Clean & all else good. Complimentary milk, tea, coffee. Jug in room with spare blanket & pillow, ironing board etc. Clock radio Only thing I didn't like was the interior colour of the room. Too dark & dull.
Room was close to lifts but did not notice much noise. May not have been busy at the time?

Foyer clean with guest computers and comfy sofas along with a good supply of complimentary tea & coffee & a TV to watch while waiting. All handy.

Room included continental breakfast. Dining area past foyer & food & beverage staff was friendly. Plenty to eat & good variety.
Check-out easy.

** Would recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights. We arrived in Cairns on a 8pm flight and we were greeted at Ibis with a friendly smile.
We booked a studio room for 2 Adults and were happily surprised on entering our room that we had 2 rooms with sofa, table and small kitchen area.
The highlight of our stay was the comfort of the beds, they were excellent. Even the pillows were comfortable.
Being our first visit to Cairns we were unsure on the location when booking but the next morning we were presently surprised to see how close we were to everything, esplanade, shopping, markets it was fantastic as we didn't hire a car and didn't need to.
The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic, and the wait staff were very friendly and welcoming.
In fact all staff including housekeeping were ever so friendly.
We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to bring the kids back for a holiday. Thank you

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.