We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Cairns to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Cairns
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Whilst the building and rooms and carpets are getting a bit dated the stay was excellent. The rooms were large, very clean and the service from the staff was superb. They went out of their way to support us with all facilities and were extremely friendly. Definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
I'm pleased to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Our aim is to ensure our guests experience the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible, it's wonderful to hear that our facilities and customer service helped make this happen.

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    220
    126
    35
    17
See reviews for
129
184
67
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 3 days in a family room and found it a good value hotel. Continental breakfast was included which was enough. Centrally located near shops, restaurants and lagoon. Beds very comfy. Reception staff very helpful. Altogether ideal for a family short stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The location of the hotel is awesome, but that is the only plus I could find so far. With $129 per night for the double, I expected a good standard. Unfortunately, the hotel seems to be a bit old and not well maintained. The room was dark, smelly and did not seem very clean. The staff was working with a minimum of effort and friendliness. I would not recommend this hotel even for staying there only one night - like we did.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

As we continually strive to ensure our guests feel cared for, valued and respected, it was of course disappointing to learn that you did not have such an enjoyable stay on this occasion. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you have listed to prevent future occurence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here just one night in order to catch an early flight out of Cairns. The Pros were the location (easy walk to restaurants and Esplanade, easy drive to airport), TV stations (nice movie options), and comfortable beds/linens. The negatives pertain to the overall appearance of the room--dark, dreary, bad lighting (fluorescent?). Also there were ants in the kitchenette area and the WiFi was horrible. Has potential. Maybe some rooms are better than others but overall we were glad we spent less than 24 hours there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Our hotel is an older style property but our quality of service is what we here at Ibis Styles Cairns strive to achieve. We have taken your comments onboard and will continually be updating the property to give the best customer satisfaction in the future.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Recently returned to stay overnight in a room and was quite happy to see that it was clean and comfortable. I found the continental breakfast in the restaurant to be quite nice as well so overall I enjoyed my stay,also the friendly staff make a big difference. Thanks.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.