We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Cairns to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Cairns
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the Great Barrier Reef. The hotel was within walking distance of everything, and the family room was quite large. We wanted to visit the rainforest area, as well as the Reef, so the car rental just around the corner from the hotel was very convenient. The staff also helped with a low-cost transfer from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    206
    123
    34
    16
See reviews for
124
169
63
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a family room which is two rooms split down the middle with the kitchen and 2 single beds on one side and the bathroom and a king and single on the other side.
A great room for families especially with older kids who don't want to share with their parents.
The room was clean and tidy although the king bed was a little too soft and not the best for your back. Other than that though the room was very good.
My only complaint was that breakfast was very ordinary. Only had breakfast in the hotel once and ate out or had cereal for the rest of our stay. (the choice of food was good it just wasn't very nice)
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as the reception staff were friendly and helpful and were the room service staff and the room was a very good price for up to 5 people.
Only a short walk into the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staying at Ibis Styles Cairns was very good.The hotel is very central,only short walk(5-8 minutes) to beach-esplanade,shops and restaurants.
The room was spotless,it was serviced every day.The staff were very friendly and helpful.We stayed for five days and it wasn't enough for us to see everything,so we will come back one day and will definitely stay at Ibis Styles.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who will go to Cairns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The location is great, the staff is helpful, but the rooms are so loud. As the hotel is located just next to a busy Florence street, you hear the traffic all night through. The windows have no noise isolation whatsoever. It is really noisy and you better have some sleeping pills if you really want to sleep. The breakfast choice is also very simple, the other day we rather walked to a supermarket and got much more for much less. The check-out time is 10am... (???)

Room Tip: try to avoid the street view rooms, it's very very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed because our tour had booked this for us. The staff were very helpful. Clean rooms. Free internet. The serving staff were some of the most efficient I have seen in years of travel. They handled 40 bus tour patrons with no delays in serving, clearing away and bar service. Some even had time for a quick chat. Backpackers they may be but they shone in our opinion.
I and A Francis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mission Beach, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 2 days at the Ibis Styles Cairns, booked into an Executive King Room.

We booked for one night and had to extend our stay for a second night. Whilst they couldn't keep us in the same room (as we had been upgraded to a loft room) they did their best to help get us into another room asap the next morning. It all went smoothly, we were really impressed with the service we got.

Our rooms were great, albeit we booked and paid for good rooms, they are comparable to equivalent rooms we have stayed at in 5 star hotels in Cairns!

The location is quite central without the hubbub of the Esplanade and you can walk everywhere within 5 minutes, 10mins at a push.

We had requested parking and a spot was reserved for us on our arrival.

Well done Ibis Styles Cairns, we'll be back!

Room Tip: We recommend paying a little extra for the Executive King Room, they are well worth it. We liked th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.