We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Cairns to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Cairns
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Booker
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ticked the "do not want surveys box" on check-in and was repeatedly sent surveys to fill in. Wotif says hotel is 4 stars but it is closer to 3 1/2. Facilities are all basic and rooms are noisy. A poor option if you are expecting 4 star accommodation.

Room Tip: No sound doors between reception and the ground floor rooms, so rooms close to reception are noisy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    184
    111
    33
    15
See reviews for
116
157
51
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel All Seasons is in an excellent position for us as we were attending a performance at the Civic Centre so were able to walk to venue after dinner. The next day was spent attending to appointments before going back to our lovely Atherton Tablelands where we farm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hi,

I'm here for a few days for business, the office is only around the corner so its convenient. 5 minutes walk down to the main street.

The rooms are well sized but the room I stayed in the Air Cond was unbearably noisy, the block out curtains don't cover both ends of the window so the morning sun comes blaring in.

There is an iron and ironing board in the room which is great, shampoo, soap and shaving cream dispensers are also a nice touch.

Don't expect a quiet stay as the doors may as well be hollow.

The staff have been great to deal with, a real pleasure.

Internet access - don't even bother, the hotspot controller keeps logging you out every few minutes, the more people are on, the worse it is - sometimes you only get 30 seconds, actually i've had to go back and continue this review 3 times.

1 out of 3 towels are stained so that's not too bad, they're clean.

The beds are extremely soft, almost as soft as my waterbed at home.

Room Tip: Try the top floor so you don't hear people dragging chairs around above you which I can hear as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well, we were placed here for the night by an airline following a flight cancellation so have no idea what the rate actually is. There were some pros and cons. The pros was that the hotel was relatively well located (walking distance to promenade), and the girls behind the desk were quite helpful.

The cons were that the hotel is quite dated, no minibar, no soap (dispensers...yuk!), the toilets near reception/restaurant are quite poor, and the elevator is really rough and bumpy. Our group had 2 rooms and we both suffered from noise from hallways and the elevator which disturbed sleep. 4 beers at this seemingly budget hotel cost $34!!

Would not stay here again, unless I was looking for a really budget choice. If that's the case, drink elsewhere!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.