We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Tree Inn to your Saves list
Coral Tree Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   166 - 172 Grafton Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent service especially Kenji in reception. Room was nice with en suite and baby cot was made up nicely for our arrival. Thank you I really appreciated that. Hope to see you again next year.
A short walk to the esplanade made this accommodation very good value for $$.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Planetemma,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at the Coral Tree Inn following your recent stay.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay here and the baby cot was pre-arranged in the room as per your request. I’m glad that you found the hotel’s location and value to your liking.

Kenji is a superb asset to the hotel and thank you for mentioning him personally.

Please feel free to contact me directly when planning your next visit to Cairns. It would be my pleasure to make the necessary arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    117
    70
    16
    8
See reviews for
55
132
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at Coral Tree Inn in Cairns for three nights. While this is a small hotel, we found the level of service to be excellent. We arrived at 9:30 pm and were able to book tours for both the following days. The staff were extremely helpful, answered all of our questions thoroughly, gave excellent suggestions and directions. We were able to enjoy our time in Cairns to the fullest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mary H,

Thank you very much indeed for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay here at the Coral Tree Inn.

It is an absolute pleasure to read that you found the staff to be helpful yet conveyed excellent service.
Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service to all our guests with a personal touch.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms are pretty big, good bedding, and a great shower. The location is average. The city center is about a 10-15 minute walk. The service was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. All in all, we had a nice stay in a nice hotel. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear MvdM1,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Coral Tree Inn.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our guest rooms spacious with good bedding quality. I am also pleased to hear that the staff was friendly yet conveyed excellent service.
Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whyalla
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thanks to the Coral Tree Inn you were all wonderful people very friendly and Sophia thanks again for your hard work on getting me to my destination of my expedition of white water rafting. You were just wonderful and amazing how you dealt with the situation.. Wish I could do something to repay you back. Thanks again would def stay there again. Deb And Jamie-Lee Thomas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Deb And Jamie-Lee,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Coral Tree Inn!
We are so pleased to read that you liked our hotel and that we could help make your stay with us so special. Thank you very much for awarding us top scores for all aspects of your stay and for your really wonderful comments regarding our team, particularly for mentioning our reception team member, Sophia. I hope you enjoyed your white water rafting experience.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent a night here on our way to Darwin and bought the room on another discount website as a mystery deal.
The room was nice but the bathroom is older with older fixtures saying that they provide anything you need for your stay.
The bed is comfortable and there is a table outside to sit and enjoy the outside life here in cairns.
There is a pool and it's really warm and there is also a restaurant.
The staff at reception are Japanese and super friendly and knowledgable.
It is also within walking distance to all the things your need and you can be picked up my coach from the front door to go to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sabrinaschmid,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Coral Tree Inn.

I was pleased to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found comfort in you room. Your kind comments about the services, facilities and location tell us that you found them to be of your liking.

We pride ourselves in striving to provide unique and personal service in a way that exceeds what travelers expect.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warmest regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they were all extremely friendly. The included breakfast was a welcome surprise with great variety and choice. Accessible in all areas.

Room Tip: We asked for ground floor and were given this, very close to entrance
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Stevo5,

We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review and want to thank you for choosing the Coral Tree Inn!

We appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding your stay including the guestroom, hotel facilities and the restaurant.

We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with our fabulous staff and we have passed your kind words on to them.

We welcome the opportunity to host you once again!

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spend 3 days in cairns and stayed here. The rooms are refurbished and very nice! Especially the staff is wonderfull! Even after our check-out the manager helped us when my friend was burned from the sun with fresh aloë Vera leaves from the garden! Thanks a lot! Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Liselotte R,

I was delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Coral Tree Inn.
I was so happy to read your kind words and that you really did enjoy the great service and facilities we are all so proud of.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree Inn

Address: 166 - 172 Grafton Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Tree Inn is a newly refurbished 4 star resort-style hotel located right in the heart of Cairns City, across from Munro Martin Park and close to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, art galleries and casino. The Hotel features two types of excellent accommodation including newly refurbished standard rooms and self-contained suite rooms. Family rooms and disabled rooms are available on request. Also featured in this hotel are: outdoor saltwater pool, complimentary barbeque facilities with its own dining area, restaurant, conference room, business centre, as well as Massage & Relaxation Centre amongst luscious tropically landscaped gardens. Coral Tree Inn is independently owned and managed, our friendly staff offering consistent and personalised professional services; we bring your rest closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coral Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Tree Hotel Cairns
Coral Tree Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.