We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stand Out Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Save Saved
You added Pullman Reef Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Ranked #4 of 66 hotels in Cairns
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stand Out Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel rooms for a good price. A good location in central Cairns and close to two restaurants in the Casino complex. The staff are friendly and very professional and were helpful in our stay! Will stay at the Pullman Hotel when my family are next in Cairns!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    699
    273
    62
    19
    10
See reviews for
162
592
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel will always be part of the wonderful memories of Cairns that I take away with me. The level of friendliness, professionalism & helpfulness of the staff towards my husband and myself during our week long stay was exemplary. We have experienced a faultless and very happy stay at this beautiful hotel. The views from our 7th floor room overlooking Trinity Inlet was definitely a highlight for us, and we enjoyed many hours soaking it up from the comfort of our balcony. The location to shops, restaurants and activities was perfect. Most things are within an easy stroll of the hotel. The hotel offers a free booking service for day trips and tours, and we found this made planning so much easier for us and stress-free. The Tamarind Restaurant was simply an out of this world experience! The quality of the fine dining fare and professionalism of the Chef and staff was superb! Our big thanks must go to the hotel management for making our combined anniversary and my husband's 60th birthday the happy occasion that it was. We enjoyed a complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival which was totally unexpected and very much appreciated. Finally, Felicia! Felicia attended our room with attention to detail and the friendliest of personas. Nothing was too much for her, and she carried out her duties with a sunny countenance and to a high standard. She is without a doubt a treasure! Both concierges made us feel welcome and relaxed, and we appreciated their effortless professionalism and attention. I would highly recommend the Pullman Reef Hotel to visitors to Cairns. If you're looking for that extra special 'something', this hotel ticks all the boxes! We will definitely return. - Heather & Peter Sansom, Brisbane

Room Tip: Pay the extra and enjoy a water view! You won't regret it. Also, opt for a high floor for better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked through Wotif without knowing which hotel we would get. We were very happy to find out it was the Pullman Reef. We had 2 nights here and had no issues whatsoever. The hotel is in a great location, close to the Esplanade, the Marina and from our balcony we could see the cruise ship terminal where the Paul Gauguin had docked. It's also an easy walk to Cairns Central. The staff are wonderful - always friendly and smiling and nothing is too much trouble. The room was lovely. Immaculately clean, and the spa bath was a nice bonus. We were on the 7th floor and as I mentioned, had a great view out over the cruise terminal and water. We had originally been allocated a room on the 5th floor, but when we asked for a higher floor it was not a problem and they were happy to oblige. We ate at the Tamarind restaurant for dinner one night - simply superb. We definitely will return to the Pullman Reef Hotel. A great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night at the end of our port Douglas trip the place was awesome we stayed in a king suit with an ocean view the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be def be staying here again on our next trip to FNQ

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a local Cairns resident our stay at the Pullman Reef was probably one of the most relaxing and enjoyable stays in the city. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance to the Esplanade, the Marina and cruise ship terminal and to the centre of the Cairns CBD. Within the complex is the Casino, Cafe China (both formal and cafe style Chinese cuisine) and Tamarind where we enjoyed one of the most extensive buffet breakfast selections you could imagine at a reasonable price. Also in the complex is a nightclub and a club lounge where you can dance and enjoy music played by some notable music artists. I don't know anywhere else where this happens.

Another great plus for us was the gym, sauna and pool area. Unfortunately it was raining this particular weekend so swimming was out of the question. In regards to the room it was comfortable, clean, spacious and our view over Trinity Inlet and the mountains on sunrise was just spectacular albeit with rain clouds.

And the staff....they were most friendly and welcoming and streamlined our check-in/check-out without fuss. Parking is available (valet too), but you can generally find an off-street park without any problems. Would we stay there again. For SURE !!!

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room with a view over the Trinity Inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Free Parking, R...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Po...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#9 of 66 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#5 of 66 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns
Holiday Inn Cairns
#12 of 66 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cairns city, Pullman Reef Casino overlooks Trinity Bay and the departure point for the Great Barrier Reef. The hotel features 128 rooms and suites, all with spa baths and private garden balconies. Enjoy innovative and award-winning Thai fusion cuisine in the exquisite setting of Tamarind, or any of our eight other restaurants and bars. Other facilities include a well-equipped gymnasium, spa and rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.