We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy place, and lovely pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Reef Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Booker
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy place, and lovely pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights there. Quiet and good location, close to water and restaurant. Clean and comfy room. Love the swimming pool. Staff are helpful. Casino is 15 sec walking distance in the other side of the building. Doors are blocked all noise away. Reasonable price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jing M,
Thank you for staying with us, wonderful to see that you enjoyed our facilities. Hope you had a wiin in the casino... One of our greatest atributes, we are in the middle of the entertainment, but once you walk into the hotel lobby, you could be a world away.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    309
    72
    19
    10
See reviews for
175
648
76
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a large corner suite with spa and plenty of sun. The staff were all very knowledgeable and helped us with all our enquiries.

The gym and pool facilities were also very well equipped and easy to access. Our room included free WiFi which was handy. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of food to choose from and often left us feeling full till way after lunch.

The location of the hotel is also very good, only a brief 2-3 minute walk to the Esplanade, lagoon and also shops and supermarket.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Magicpies,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Fantastic to read that you enjoyed our service, location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Parking in the hotel should be complimentary. I drove with another family to Cairns and the packages we booked, for some reason, included free parking for one family, but not for the another. Luckily, I did finally manage to get complimentary passes for both families. We were issued cards which allowed one exit per card, and had to keep going back to reception for more. Surely after paying close to $200 a night, an $8/day parking permit for all guests should automatically be issued?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Marinegirl222,
We do have packages that include parking and some that don't, it does depend what you choose when booking. Our parking fees are infact the cheapest of the 5 star hotels in Cairns and upon doing analysis of other cities for overnight parking, increadibly cheap. I am very sorry that this has had a significant impact on your stay, it is however good to read that the generosity fo the team came through and they provided you with parking for your stay.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I travel for work and leisure. Fantastic value, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Good locations and comfortable rooms. Good access to restaurants and entertainment. Access to cruises and ferry terminal for day trips. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Mark P,
Great to see you found the team knowledgable and friendly as well as enjoying the location and rooms. Hope to welcome you back when you next visit Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Room was lovely. Large. Spacious. Clean. Excellent bathroom with spa bath and pull back shutters. Large balcony. Breakfast a good spread of cooked and continental. Concierge service exceptional with an in depth knowledge of the best excursions to the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rainforest. Negatives no free wi-if and pool is small.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jbclaims9,
Wonderful to read you had a most pleasant stay and enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We do infact have 30 minutes free wifi in the room daily and in our lobby as well, I am sorry if this was not communicated to you.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cairns city, Pullman Reef Casino overlooks Trinity Bay and the departure point for the Great Barrier Reef. The hotel features 128 rooms and suites, all with spa baths and private garden balconies. Enjoy innovative and award-winning Thai fusion cuisine in the exquisite setting of Tamarind, or any of our eight other restaurants and bars. Other facilities include a well-equipped gymnasium, spa and rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.