We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121-123 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Cairns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in july. Good location - one block away from restaurants, right across from esplanade, but still quiet enough for good nights rest. Clean (except for a handful of small ants on the table which did not bother me that much), comfortable beds with choice of firm or soft pillows, floor to ceiling windows, modern look with modern bathrooms. Bus stops right outside the front - very handy if you dont rent a car! Barramundi pool with feeding times. Swimming pool and spa (not very heated when i tried it). Did not try the restaurant but menu looked fine. In conclusion not a whole lot of 'character' or uniqueness but I do recommend this place if you're looking for clean, plain modern look, with good location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear windorchid,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and you took advantage of our great location.

On your next stay please do try out famous buffet breakfast at Sirocco. The buffet offers a great variety of hot breakfast foods, fresh juices, coffees and international specialties.

We hope to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back from Sydney. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more satisfying please do not hesitate to contact our friendly front desk staff.

Kind Regards
Matt Rippin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    412
    130
    31
    21
See reviews for
173
379
66
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Chester, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were only here for one night, but the room (ocean view) had a great balcony and view, it was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were pleasant and the location was excellent. There was a false alarm in the middle of the night, and I really liked that it was not just an alarm but also a voice with very specific instructions about what to do and what was going on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear dabbler,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Cairns and for taking the time to write a review.

Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us and we made a good impression even though you stayed for only one night. We strive to provide the best service possible for our guests. We like to see the smiles on your faces.

We take all our safety drills seriously to ensure the safety of our guests. So it’s great that the evacuation instructions were clear. Thank you very much for the feedback.

We would love have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Cairns.

Kind Regards
Matt Rippin
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Four of us stayed at the Holiday Inn for 7 nights. Close to the beach, cafes, restaurants, buses, walking distance to the Pier (day trips & cruises) and the Casino. We had dinner at the restaurant, good food, good value, nice wines and friendly wait staff. Restaurant also used for the delicious buffet breakfast.
The rooms were clean,. The bathroom was very small. Only complaint was that we had a shower over the bath and it becomes a little dangerous for older people.
We paid extra for the car parking and there was also plenty of spaces.
The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear ironbarkdrive,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us all the way from London.

Great to see you had a great stay with your friends at the Holiday Inn Cairns. I see you took advantage of our prime location and were able access popular Cairns attractions easily.

Glad our restaurant Sirocco and overall customer service impressed you, the staff will be happy to hear they provided you with such fantastic service.

It is unfortunate that the bathroom was a bit small for you; it is something we will look into for future refurbishments.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to have you stay with us again soon if your travels bring you back to Australia.

Kind Regards
Matt Rippin
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

It is in such a great location, very clean and the central atrium features 23 year old barramundi in the pond! The staff were very nice and our room was upgraded....we had a beautiful view overlooking Cairns and the ocean. We would recommend staying at this hotel and would happily stay here again. The breakfast buffet includes a "make your own juicer" and 2 different choices with the bacon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Chltenham,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review your feedback is important to us.

We are very fortunate to have our hotel located in such a prime area and guests love that. The weather in Cairns is spectacular at this time of year so the ocean view room is definitely worth staying in.

Proud to hear the staff took care of you and went that extra mile to make your stay that more enjoyable. They will be thrilled to hear your compliments.

Our Sirocco breakfast buffet is popular with our guests and locals around Cairns. It has been tailor for all our guests who stay with us from all around the world.

Glad to hear you enjoyed our Rainforest Atrium with our 23 year old Barramundi, definitely an experience not to be missed.

It would be an honour to have you stay with us again, sign up to our FREE IHG Rewards Club for exclusive offers.

Stay Warm!

Kind Regards
Matt Rippin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been using this chain both personally and professionally for quite a few years. On arriving, the service was very good and we parked the car. Our car height is 1.925 and the height of the parking is 1.950. As some of the pipework underneath is lower than the 1.950, it was like driving a maze to get out - watch out when trying to negotiate the speed bumps.

On entering the room, I was a little disappointed. Thought we were getting a sea view, instead the main roundabout. The room was standard with two doubles however there was no cot, so a trip to reception to organize (checked our notes - definitely there). Unpacked our bags and stored some food in the fridge, the smell on opening was enough to knock your socks off. I cleaned it out as best I could as I did not want our food to spoil. Not effective, the smell soaked it's way through the food - goodbye $. Went for a walk, close to all the cafes and beach. Came back and noticed, no bin liners. Searched every cupboard with no luck. Had no energy to ask for liners as well, so used the plastic laundry bag instead. The night was comfortable however the noise from cars can be quite annoying throughout the night. I was also thankful that we had not had to pay for Wi-Fi as the connection was poor and constantly dropped out - when we could get it working. Breakfast the next morning was too standard, which was a blessing.

Overall, it was ok but definitely better value at some of the other hotels. Room servicing definitely needs reviewing.

Room Tip: When I contacted the hotel, I was under the impression that we would get a sea view. Instead, we rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Allison,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is important to us.

Sorry to hear your stay was less than pleasant, this isn’t our usual standard.

All of our staff here have a ‘can do’ attitude so if you ever have any issues regarding your room or facilities etc, please let our friendly staff know. They will be more than happy to help.

We do apologise for the inconvenience with your cot request and the quality of your room we will address this to our Housekeeping and Front Office department.

According to your booking you had booked a superior room which includes a view of Cairns and surroundings. Unfortunately this booking doesn't guarantee an ocean view room. We do apologise if there was any confusion.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, Sirocco buffet breakfast is very popular with our guests and locals around Cairns.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will add a VIP comment into your profile and ensure you have a pleasurable stay if you choose to stay with us again as a returning IHG Rewards Member.

Kind Regards

Matt Rippin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We've been using the Holiday Inn for a number of years and have noticed a decline on this last visit. The room was unclean with no bags in the bins and ants in the kettle. There were empty wine bottles left in the corridor outside the room when we arrived and they were still there when we left. There was also some sort of round disk in the bathroom that was hanging off the ceiling revealing a mouldy hole beneath. The secure parking has such a low height restriction that we had to park on the street, leaving a lot of our possessions in the vehicle. As a priority club member I expect more, and a sea view room that has the view obscured by trees isn't a sea view room, it is a tree view room.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view get a room on the 7th floor or better still go to Townsville where you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Leslie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.

Sad to hear that your stay was unpleasant and inconsistent from your current stays.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness and quality of your room will be addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. We do sincerely apologise.

July is a busy time of year for us, in saying that if you have any concerns with car parking, your room or facilities please don’t hesitate to contact our Front Desk, they are always happy to help.

The Holiday Inn Cairns is a ‘Green Hotel’ so that is the reason we don’t use bags in our bins. We implement the best we can in being environmentally friendly although if you are in need of something or concerned, please contact our front desk staff.

If you could please also email theo.comino@ihg.com so we can obtain additional details regarding your stay.

It is unfortunate that that you stay was unpleasant. As an IHG member we thank you for choosing to stay with us and your loyalty means a lot to us. We hope that your next stay is more enjoyable with a better ocean view.

Kind Regards
Matt Rippin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

In almost every aspect, our impression was the Holiday Inn made genuine efforts to help us enjoy our family holiday at Cairns. It started with relatively decent pricing, at least when compared to the opposition. Reception was nice and gave us a room even though we were very early to arrive.
The room itself was modern and well equipped, useful safe and all, thus proving much better than our past experience with the Rydges Tradewinds hotel that’s just next door. Alas, the room was pretty small, offered views of the hotel next door and not much else, and unless you pay extra had no balcony. The toilet room felt even smaller. Despite the size, everything worked and worked well; we never felt encumbered by the size, but we did welcome the up to date feel of things.
Other than the room, the Holiday Inn shone in many respects:
1. Although we did not book breakfast in advance, we were able to use the facilities “on the spot” with a special $35 meal for two deal (little kids eat free). Between ice creamed pancakes for the little ones and crispy bacon for me, the whole family was delighted with the affair.
2. Given the winter weather, the hotel’s smallish but pretty attractive swimming pool was off limits for anything but sun bathing. A lovely and peaceful venue to catch up on holiday reading.
3. Members of Holiday Inn’s “frequent flyer” club can enjoy free room wifi. This proved useful, especially given the obviously poor coverage Optus enjoys in the area (Telstra’s not too bad, although congested, too). There were times when it felt like everyone in the hotel was using the wifi at the same time, though; during those times the Internet was effectively off limits.
4. The Holiday Inn’s minibar policy should win it an award. Instead of forcing expensive stuff we don’t want down our throat, the Holiday Inn gave us a useful mini fridge we could do with as we pleased. Hooray!
5. It goes without saying, but the hotel enjoys an excellent location in the thick of Cairns things. There is even free parking just outside, although at times you might be relegated a block away.

Two things about the hotel require special mentioning.
First, Sue from the hotel’s tour desk proved phenomenal. Instead of trying to lead us by our noses towards a sale, she dedicated time and attention to find us the activities most suitable to our very particular preferences. We had great fun directly because of Sue’s efforts.
Second, the Holiday Inn sports two barramundi fish ponds. Three times a week, guests can enjoy feeding demonstrations from a very caring, passionate and informative Duane. These proved a major hit with our family. Great to see Holiday Inn investing in such an off the charts activity!
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our break at Cairns. We feel as if the efforts of the Holiday Inn can own up to a lot of the credit there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAIRNS2014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Metal_Detec0r,

Glad to hear your overall stay at the Holiday Inn Cairns was excellent.

We always like to do what we can for our guests. Empowering them to go that extra mile for our guests and they will be thrilled to hear your positive feedback.

Our Sirocco restaurant is well known for the fantastic breakfast the chefs cook. It is a buffet breakfast tailored for our guests to enjoy. Just to let you know an interesting fact, the Holiday Inn is the very first hotel to offer ‘Kids Eat Free’. It is great that you took advantage of this special.

We have had some fantastic feedback on the empty mini bar fridge it is especially in good use for families and for guests who are with us for a long stay. In substitution we have a convenient Bottle shop outside the lobby area across the Esplanade.

Our Tour Desk Coordinator Sue is a great asset to our team. She has an extensive deal of knowledge for Cairns’ best tours and attractions. Her service is genuine and likes to tailor tours to the guests’ desires.

The Barramundi feeding is a unique experience we like to share with our guests, its great entertainment and something educational for the kids. Duane has been taking care of the fish ever since they have lived in the pond which was when the hotel had opened about 24 years ago.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again. Perhaps stay in our ocean view room next time, I'm sure we can offer you special deal as an IHG Rewards Member.

Stay warm this winter!

Kind Regards
Matt Rippin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns

Address: 121-123 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Cairns)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#8 Business Hotel in Cairns
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#12 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, and a stunning natural setting amidst landscaped tropical gardens, the oceanfront DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns is just a short walk from the city center, and Cairn's business, retail and entertainment districts. The hotel overlooks the picturesque Cairns Esplanade, and is just moments from Cairns Lagoon and Cairns Casino. Enjoy easy access to Cairns Convention Center and lots of attractions, including the World Heritage listed Daintree Tropical Rainforest and the Atherton Tablelands. The Great Barrier Reef departures terminal is 100m away, and Cairns International Airport is only 10 minutes' drive from our Cairns hotel. Our onsite tour desk will help you explore the wonders of this unique region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cairns Hotel Cairns
Cairns Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.