We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach

Trinity Beach
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 35 attractions in Cairns
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very very nice beach, nice to walk around just before sunset! Plenty of places to sit and relax and have a drink.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    68
    17
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a lovely way to relax with a cappuccino and view of the water and then a stroll along the esplanade.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After two weeks in FNQ we finished our holiday in Trinity Beach. It was such a lovely quiet place to finish with quite a few lovely restaurants and a beautiful quiet beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome day out at the beach,nice beach and lots to do, well looked after and perfect place to bring your family

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trinity Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a lovely day at Trinity Beach.. We had lunch at the Hotel where you can sit at the window overlooking the beach. A lovely way to spend an afternoon. We stayed in Cairns but if we return we will probably stay here instead.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trinity Beach to your Saves list