We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krokodillos

Krokodillos
459 Varley St | Yorkey's Knob, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
(07) 4055 7099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 429 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good food, great service little gem didnt expect to find this in a car park, never judge a book by its cover

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cairns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“krokodillos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

One would never to experience the brilliant food at this small venue. yet the food and menu are equal to a 5 star restaurant.
Always come away looking forward to our return visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had our daughter's 33rd birthday there,in the night .Tables are set outside and fairy lights surround the eating area.( forget about the car park aspect).There were six of us at our table,and the food was wonderful and the service extremely attentive.We had even bought our own ice cream cake which they kept in the freezer. They put sparklers on it and sang happy birthday .(no extra charge for not having their desserts).They could not do enough to make her day special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's great for a restaurant in a car park.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant staff, food is good and consistent. Considering you are sitting in the edge of a carpark, it is remarkable.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For lovers of good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent as usual Definitely the best food in Cairns Good, fast service. I spotted a poor revue. Just look where it comes from ????

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krokodillos also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Krokodillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krokodillos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.