We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end burgers and grilled chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
77 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
4041 4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 429 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“High end burgers and grilled chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent burgers, grilled chicken sandwiches and fries. Not cheap. But very tasty. Particularly good for families and/or a casual dinner

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    90
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I bias, as I love burger joints.
This plae ticks all my boxes, tasty trendy, really really friendly staff - that is the key!! My burger tasted awesome and I am a pretty big eater and when the guy over heared I loved my burger but was still hungry ..... He brang me a serving of hot chips.... For free! I couldn't believe it, I said he didn't have to but then he replied " we'll I did ". Really good selection (even for vegetarians). I will be back next time in cairns!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome burgers the way you have never had a burger before.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A selection of mouth watering burgers that you will smell long before it arrives.
The burger will fill you up and the thick fries with sea salt and rosemary will finish you off.
The burgers cost more than a standard burger however it's worth it for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice steak sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went for late breakfast/lunch on Sun. We both had steak sandwiches, just two different types. My husbanad had the one with beetroot, egg and horseradish sauce. It had a strong horseradish flavour we both enjoyed. Mine was with fetta and bacon. Both sandwiches had enough fresh lettce & tomato to balance with the nice quality steak. We really enjoyed it much more than we expected. We saw cesar salad served at the next table. It looked so good. I will try the salad next time we go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Tasty Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great spot to chow down on some really tasty burgers that are completely different from your run of the mill gear!

Relaxed place with some great spots to people watch

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill'd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.