We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perrotta's at the Gallery

Perrotta's at the Gallery
38 Abbott Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870 QLD , Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 429 Restaurants in Cairns
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Weipa, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not as good as it used be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

on our visits from out of town we always plan a to have a meal here. Our last visit was disapponting regarding the food and the service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    79
    32
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great food, great service and reasonably priced! The breakfasts and lunch were excellent and the choice of meals different but value for money. Well done Perrotta's !

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A superb meal with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience on our last visit to Cairns that we had to return and we weren’t disappointed. Superb meal and great service. Another excellent spot for people, bird and bat watching.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great fresh breakfast! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Eggs Benny with smoked salmon and spinach- good servings of both salmon and spinach, eggs were perfect and runny. Meal was delicious and I will return, staff were also on the ball and were not left hungry or thirsty :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We liked it enough to dine there three time in one day! Great location, great service, great food, great wines and the bill was very fare for the quality of the above.
Breakfast was excellent tried several things and everything was good including the coffee

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perrotta's at the Gallery also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Perrotta's at the Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perrotta's at the Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.