We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muddy's Playground

Muddy's Playground
The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
7 4044 3715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Attractions in Cairns
Type: Playgrounds
Attraction Details
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wonderful play park for the kids. And for the parents there's a cafe and views of the harbour. And it's free!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    72
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went here while waiting for out flight, it sure beats trying to keep them entertained in the terminal! A fantastic public resource

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good free activities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Offers a variety of different things for the kids to do. I was expecting something more like the play area on the forshore of the gold coast so I think that is why I was a bit disappointed. Still a very good play area for the kids to burn up energy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best thing for young kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I believe the best free thing for kids to do in Cairns. Our kids loved the water and played for a long time.
Very good place for adults to spend some time relaxing while kids enjoy.
We will definitely advice others to visit this place if you have young kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Free entertainment for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wasn't sure about Muddy's at the start. My three year old wasn't getting involved in the water play and I felt the park a little to big for my two year old but that changed and we were there for 2.5 hours. Its nice to have something that doesn't always cost $$$. The kids had a ball playing on the various playground equipment and splashing in the water. Tip: bring spare clothes

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy's Playground also viewed

 

Been to Muddy's Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muddy's Playground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.